Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

Brilliant hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: All the above
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do great location
A thoroughly great stay.....rooms excellent, food great, location and parking perfect. Most of all the friendliness and courtesy of ALL the staff was quite incredible. We will be back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Ideal for our stay very close to Stratford town lovely individual shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dutchfrom Hants

Tired bedrooms

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night in a tired and dated bedroom and bathroom. New telly spoilt by poor reception and overpriced wifi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom nottingham

Lovely hotel but is a drive from Stratford.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: Nice location away from it all but a 20 minute drive into Stratford.
Room really nice and clean, leisure facilities lovely, bar relaxing but expensive. Didn't eat there as too expensive,used the two pubs in the village that did lovely food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Family night awayfrom Blandford Forum

A bit of a mixed bag!

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family used the hotel on a Saturday night before attending an event nearby. I had read reviews so was unsure what to expect, particularly as we arrived just after a coach party, and there was also a Wedding Reception going on. However, overall, our stay was perfectly acceptable. As previous reviewers have said, the website pictures don't point out that much of the hotel is a modern, travel lodge, conference style building. Our family room was quite plain compared to pictures on the website, but it was clean. We used the leisure facilities which were nice, although signing in at reception to get your towels needs rethinking. On Sat. night we ate in a local pub, but the buffet breakfast on Sunday morning was excellent and staff coped well with a very full restaurant. Check in was very slow as we had to queue as only 1 person working, check out Sunday am there were 2 working but the hotel made a hash of our bill and I could have just settled our drinks bill and walked out if I wasn't an honest person! The complimentary newspapers although ordered were not available. Overall, would we go back - yes, but I probably would look to pay less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a nice location, c. 15 minutes from the centre of Stratford. I would consider the room that we stayed in was very average, slightly "tired" if anything. Small things such as a very small screen tv, in a time where most hotels now have larger models, was a negative. The bathroom, specifically the bath, had seen better days. I guess, subject to the amount you pay, would determine whether the hotel is value for money or not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by al9903221from west bromwich

nice modern hotel, good restaurant

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good, as expected for 4*, found the bed a little uncomfortable, but may have been me!! Bathroom looked like could be modernised, but everything did what it should to good effect. Food was good in restaurant, though limited bar and room service menus. Wife enjoyed the pool, which looked lovely, nice grounds and short trip of about 3miles into stratford.