Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxfordshire

Nice hotel from the outside.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: The hotel features.
Cons: The temperature and the staff training.
Location: Fantastic location for exploring Stratford Upon Avon and the surrounding countryside.
A lovely hotel with grand stately home features. Very cold in the room, corridors and the spa which was a little disappointing. Some of the staff need some extra training in service and how not to talk about guests in front of other guests. Turn up the heating and re-train the staff and you would have a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Quite simply the best hotel I have ever stayed in!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
As a weary and jaded business traveller I have stayed in many, many hotels all over the world and this was simply by far the best!!! From being served a pint of Guinness by the night manager during check in, as he could tell I needed it, to the fabulous quality food and very comfortable room. Say nothing of the history, decor, architecture and grounds that make for a totally wonderful stay! If you are costing the area, make sure you stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes

Fantastic hotel in a gorgeous location

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Fancied a break away from the daily grind, so we opted for a night of luxury at Ettington Park. The hotel was fantastic, set in gorgeously landscaped grounds. The staff were all very polite and helpful, greeting us whenever we went in or out, and offering to assist wherever they could. The room we stayed in was the Executive Double, which was very nicely done, had a great view of the church on the grounds and was very comfortable. My only concern was the lack of attention towards cleaning - there were a large number of cobwebs in the room, some large enough to be clearly visible to the naked eye. The pool was wonderful, a good temperature and large enough to do a few decent lengths. It was also completely empty during our stay, which was a nice bonus! Unfortunately the spa pool was out of order, which was very disappointing as we wanted to make full use of the swimming facilities during our stay. Nobody informed us before or upon arrival that it was out of order, which was again a bit disappointing. Overall though, a lovely hotel, well worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edson, Alberta, Canada

Definitely going back!!

Posted Nov 22, 2014
My fiance and I stayed for one night in mid October in the Shirley Suite. Thank you so much to the Shirley family for sharing this treasure. To be staying in a 938 yr old castle surrounded by stunningly beautiful grounds, owned by the same family in all that time, is just amazing. The staff is to be commended. They treated us royally, quick to address any request. The porter gave us an animated and passionate personal tour of the public areas of the hotel and grounds, and even included access to the family chapel. Talk about a history lesson. The hotel's location was just fine to take in an evening play in nearby Stratford-Upon-Avon. (Note to self - leave much early for better parking in S-U-A.) Our only complaint would be the room service late night menu sandwiches did not live up the pizzazz of the rest of the whole visit & food. Even the morning breakfast was quite delightful. We have given rave reviews of our stay to all our family and friends, and will indeed return. THANK YOU!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Every thing was right from signing in to checking out made to feel welcome at all time
Cons: Nothing l can think off
Location: Location was very pretty and allkept in the same manner that suited the hotel
Stayed overnight atettington hall hotel staff very obliging enjoyed our stay we had a wedding at the hotel it was really organised everyone was made very welcome nothing was too hard accomodation was excellent rooms were very clean and comfortable would definately stay again if we were in the area as we live in north walese
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coventry

Best hotel to stay in for a weekend break

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Everything was first class. No complaints whatsoever.. Just perfect
Cons: Nothing
Location: The locations perfect, just down the road from Stratford. Plenty to do.
Ettington Park Hotel is certainly the best hotel I've ever stayed in, the staff are Wonderful. The hotel and the grounds are perfect. The staff are the most helpful and genuine people I've ever met. You would be mad to stay anywhere else, such a wonderful place to go. And after my experience I will be returning every year, and to be honest if I've ever go to Stratford this is the perfect place to stay. I don't have any complaints at all about Ettington park hotel. It was just Perfect. 5 star rating in every area of the hotel. The breakfast, the staff, the hotel is Amazing, best hotel by a country mile. If you don't stay here you are missing out big time...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariefrom Nevada

Quick stay, loud neighbors

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very interesting hotel but the walls were very thin and we heard activity all night around us. Ears plugs didn't help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere & cleanliness.
Beautiful surroundings & facility. Staff was warm, friendly, & eager to answer any questions - very accommodating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Attleborough

Dont bother to book here

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We drove 150 miles to get to the hotel, On arrival greeted by wedding so found it very difficult to park. When entering reception found 5 members of staff ignored by all other than one making sounds of a monkey which he carried on as we stood there. I looked at my wife and we both thought the the reception was also tired and dirty. Still no one asked to help. We both thought this was not the worth the £550 we had already paid so walked out. I then cane back and told the one receptionist sitting down we had booked but were not staying, only comment sorry to hear that. Hotel is not what the photo's state and the score for customer service is zero. I would have thought that any business that had taken £550 from a customer that was prepared to walk away that management would have been on the phone, if thats the way they treat customers good game played getting money for nothing. Please ignore rating on room. One very unhappy customer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com