Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

Good hotel business in Coventry

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Good hotel in good location for Coventry. Room on front of house was a little noisy from traffic. Excellent freshly cooked breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ipswich

Lovely place to stay

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Was travelling to Coventry on business and the other mainstream hotels that I would normally stay at were fully booked so decided to try this hotel. Very pleased I did, despite arriving late due to traffic I was made to feel welcome, the room was lovely and catered for the highest of expectations, the room had the most comfortable bed I have slept in for a long time (must remember to check what mattress they provide so that I can buy one for home)! I would strongly recommend this hotel if you enjoy a nice welcome in clean and tasteful surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Abingdon

Superb value for money

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Lovely comfortable room with huge bed. Bathroom a bit of a tight squeeze, though. The proprietors were really friendly and helpful and the breakfast excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevinfrom Althorne

Overnight

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Only visited the one night as I was due in Birmingham for a meeting the next day. Stayed in the small room at the top of the building but the owners had made the best of the space available. The room was warm and cosy and the bed very comfortable, plenty of places to eat locally and the breakfast in the guesthouse was very good. Would definitely book again if I am in the area. Recommended....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Wadhurst

Size isn't everything

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Although a small single room, it was very modern, clean and comfortable. Also an excellent breakfast so I will stay again when I'm next in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carolinefrom London

A cosy, friendly place to stay in Kenilworth

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I have stayed twice at Ferndale house and I will no doubt come back in the near future! A cosy, friendly and convenient place to stay if you need to stay overnight in Kenilworth, for example if you are on university business (the university of Warwick is only a short drive or ride away - I cycle from uni to Ferndale house and back in about half an hour at a slow pace). Rooms are comfortable and very clean, lots of lovely touches help make this place a perfect place to stay: nice toiletries in generous quantities, spotless bathrooms, very good breakfast (lots of choice, incl. vegetarian), quiet area, nice garden with birds and squirrels showing up at the breakfast room's window :) I leave in the morning refreshed and happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would recommend - Ferndale House.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Single room on top floor was small but comfortable, clean, quiet, and warm. Had TV and free wifi although didn't,t make use of this. Tea, coffee making facilities were well provided and there was a cold mineral water dispenser outside the room. Ensuite was small but modern, clean and bright. Appreciated the underfloor heating. Good supply of towels, toiletries, hair dryer etc.The English breakfast was very good and filling. Only a few minutes walk from town centre and Abbey fields park, so good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Brianfrom Union, NJ, USA

Charming guest house in the Coventry area

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I needed to find a quiet and comfortable place for just one night prior to my flight home. I was very pleased with my stay. Friendly and helpful family and a charming home. I felt very welcome and invited. Very nice room on the second floor above the sitting room. Quiet after 9-10PM after the road traffic eased up. Slept well but had to depart early so I missed out on the breakfast. I would definitely go back again.