Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Cosy b&b

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Lovely English breakfast, clean, homely and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to kenilworth castle and abbey fields
Very pleasant and comfortable with helpful hosts zz
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice BB for local Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in the single room at Ferndale House. It is a small room but it does have its own en-suite bathroom and a small television in the room. It was perfectly adequate if you are going to be out during the day and only coming back in the evening. There was free Wi-Fi available in the room as well as tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was good. You could have anything ranging from a full English to porridge. There was also a microwave available if you wanted to eat in the evening. The negatives are only minor and are as follows.1) The walls were quite thin so sound travelled from the adjacent room and closing doors but luckily all the guests were considerate. 2) The bathroom was small but it made the best out of the small space and was relatively modern. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by little dumplingfrom UK

ほっとできる宿

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
今回3日間お世話になりましたが、温かい雰囲気で一日を終えて帰ると、うちに戻ったようなとてもほっとできる宿でした。ホテル全体に清潔感があり、朝のお食事もおいしく、地域の情報も提供してくれ、観光や仕事のベースとして非常に満足でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Such a friendly, welcoming place. Breakfasts delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Somerset

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although parking was a little tight, it was off the road and did not detract from the service, friendliness and comfort of the hotel. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fionafrom Stafford

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by niranjanfrom Sheffield

Decent stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good rooms, and very good staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Galloway,South West Scotland

Very nice Guest House.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Very convenient, nice and clean, well presented rooms. Room allocated for the dog was on the ground floor.
Cons: Everything was fine.
Location: Very close to the centre of Kenilworth. Very nice area close to many places to eat. Lovely large park at the top of the road.
I booked this Guest House as it is only 3 and a half miles from Stonleigh Park where I was showing my little dog. Very convenient. I had just driven from South West Scotland and this Guest House was very welcome by the time I arrived. Plenty off, inroom coffee, tea etc. Comfortable bed and nice large windows that you could open. There are allocated rooms that they use when a dog is pressent. This room was a good size and very comfortable with a small shower room and loo. A towel was on the floor with a drinking bowl full of water ready for the dog. Full breakfast is included in the rate, I only had toast and tea so I can't comment on the cooked breakfast. If coming down to Stonleigh Park to show again I would certainly use Ferndale House again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suffolk

Comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Had a friendly welcome on arrival. Nice B & B with nice touches.
Location: Quite near town centre, so close to restaurants. Also close to really good park for children. The castle is worth paying a visit to.
Just stayed one night. Had single room which was quite small but comfortable bed and nice touches. I did not have breakfast as had upset stomach but other family members also staying had lovely breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Reading

Standard guesthouse

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
As the review says, it was ok to crash at, decent position but nothing remarkable either way