Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy modern hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room lovely and clean with good facilities and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Friend share

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great room for two singles needing a good bed each ie no sofa bed in sight. Very clean great service. Only 1 small oversight that breakfast wasn't open with weekend hours on the bank holiday Monday. So we missed it. We assumed it would've open weekend hours so our fault too. Would recommend to others though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Very friendly staff. One of the 2 rooms we stayed in had a an unpleasant odour eminating from the bathroom, but the manager did his best to sort it our as soon as we mentioned it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean and reasonably priced
Cons: No
Location: See above
Great location for our needs - attending a wedding locally. Good for High street and local facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine place to stay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location was good. Starbucks on-site. Ample parking. Rooms were fine with air conditioning.
Cons: Internet was a bit sketchy. Bathroom grout could be cleaned. Breakfast hours could have been longer.
Was an absolutely great place to stay. Air conditioning, nice room, good location. Staff was friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Fantastic Hotel with truely great service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
We stayed over a weekend for a family wedding in Leamington. The hotel was as expected in terms of facilities, standard Holiday Inn. No issues at all, clean, functional and pleasant. What was exceptional was the sercice. I have never experienced excellent service from ALL memebers of staff, be it during the day or night. We have 2 young kids and therefore had some strange requests, all of which were answered without hesitation, nothing was too much trouble. Being a regular traveller with work and on holidays I have stayed in the majority of premiuim chain hotels. I have never left a review before but felt that I should due to the nature of the staff at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Central location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and very helpful with any queries. Restaurant/breakfast area large and airy. Could not fault cleanliness.
Cons: On the whole quite a nice hotel, needs softer settees in lounge area and not so hard mattresses in bedroom.
Location: Ideal for Leamington Spa.
I found the mattress in the hotel - again personal choice - far too hard for me. Had 2 very bad nights sleep. Breakfast, plenty of choice but the cooked section was rather undercooked for my liking. Lounge area - settees very hard, quite uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Superb value. Modern room
Cons: Bath panel old and worn
Location: In town
Stayed here while visiting Warwick Uni. Very good location for the uni and also well situated in Kenilworth town - not in an industrial park as is often the case with budget hotels. Would come back again and stay here to visit the surrounding area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Occasional user from midlands

Could do with a better clean

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location in Kenilworth. Attentive staff. Good breakfast. Although generally clean, there were a pair of socks and a plastic wrapper under the bed. There was also a bar of soap in the toilet! It did not affect us, but one of the two lifts did not work. None of these would stop me staying here again, as I said the hotel was generally clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We booked a family room with cot which turned out to be very small&hot, also next to the fire door on 1st floor with noise from above too so not the greatest night's sleep. That said it was clean, had what we needed for one night&the staff were all really friendly&helpful. If we stay again we'll just be more specific on definite no-nos.