Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Nice hotel close to Shakespeare sights

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Good location; air conditioning in the rooms
Cons: Include breakfast in the room fee
Location: Royal Shakespeare Theatre; River Avon, Shakespeare's birthplace; Church where Shakespeare is buried; quaint shops and tea rooms;
We stayed in this hotel primarily because of its location to the Shakespeare Royal Theatre, the River Avon and the various Shakespeare sights in the general vicinity. The hotel was a very pleasant experience and served our purpose for a good night's stay. There wasn't a complimentary breakfast which is not great considering how expensive the night's lodging was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mf

Superb location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We went to celebrate our anniversary, had a lovely time, the staff were great, they even sent us a card! On the downside, the room was a bit noisy which was disappointing but food and the refurbishment were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to town centre

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Excellent facilities
Location: Ideal location to visit Stratford upon Avon
We only stayed one night but it was excellent, wish we could have stayed longer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Disappointing for a 4-star hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The gardens were lovely, by the river, and the public rooms looked well-kept and attractive.
Cons: See above
Location: The location is very central to the attractions of Stratford-upon-Avon and, despite being surrounded by main roads, the setting is remarkably quiet.
Staff perfectly polite and helpful. Room not much up from a Travel Lodge - bigger and with bedside tables - but bathroom no better. Bed was two twins zipped together, which was fine, but room service had used single bed protectors and the sheets didn't fit. We had to call housekeeping to make it properly, which they did promptly. Room looked as if it was in need of an up-date.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip from Canada

Disappointing quality and service

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have previously stayed at this hotel but not up to the good standard we previously experienced. Rooms are looking dated, had to ask reception multiple times for simple items such as bath mat, keys not programmed correctly, car park pass didn't work. Queen bed was two singles stuck together, very hard and uncomfortable. Great location, lovely refurbished bar area, terrace & lobby, but rooms need updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from West Mids

Lovely setting by the river avon

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: It's modern design and feeling of space and calm.
Location: Very close to all the amenities of Shakespeares Stratford, adjacent to the river, theatre and all of Shakespeare's tourist attractions.
Well designed modern hotel, clean, airy and very user friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by American Chic from Rsleigh, NC

A rare find hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here without knowing what a great location this hotel had. The restaurant is wonderful, and you can sit outside by the river if the weather is nice. Had a terrific stay. Was here for business but stayed longer to enjoy the lovely town and sunnu weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Emma from Northants

Great location. Lovely staff

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Smart,clean,comfortable and great location. Definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Cardiff

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent quality. Fine facilities good breakfast