Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Convenient for visiting Warwick and Coventry. Great breakfast. Cleanliness of room and hotel.
Cons: New duvets and more comfortable beds. More welcoming and friendly reception staff would make a big difference.
We enjoyed an overnight stay and a great breakfast at the hotel. The room was clean and had everything we needed. It could have been improved by having new duvets and better tv reception but overall very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean room, comfortable huge bed, good breakfast, plenty of parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom sussex

comfortable night

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: helpfulness of staff and large bedroom
Cons: Shower didn't work properly but could have a bath
Location: easy to get to and convenient for onward travelling as near motorway network
Hotel d├ęcor somewhat 'tired' but overall good vale
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Exceeded Expectations

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The internal design and and furniture of the public areas the reception, the bar and the restaurant as well as the tasteful interior of our room.
Cons: I feel that the menu was rather basic, especially for the increased charge for an evening meal. The meals and drinks came to more than the room cost
Location: Honiley is a small village just near to Kenilworth and the Hotel is on the main road. We visited several NT properties nearby
When I saw the room it was palatial with the biggest bed I have ever seen. It was all much better than I had expected as I had booked a standard double.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southern England

Friendly, convenient and reasonable price

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, conveniently located, fair price, helpful staff generally, the food was good - dinner and breakfast .
Cons: Training in the restaurant area Older rooms need updating Piped music/radio in the restaurant and bar was very loud and obtrusive in the morning
Location: Very convenient for motorway access, Stoneleigh Park and Kenilworth
I stayed here for a second time last week, for three nights. I had evening meal but restaurant staff while pleasant were not efficient. My order was for fish and chips and a glass of wine. First I had to chase up the wine as it was not delivered while other orders (People who came after me) were delivered. When the meal came - I was not offered sauces etc - so I asked. Same staff failed to deliver as I waited - and waited. I then asked second member of staff - the ketchup still failed to arrive. I then went and found both members of staff who had both forgotten the order while attending to customers elsewhere. Having waited a minimum of 5 minutes with the meal in front of me I spoke quite sharply to them. The food was good. Breakfast staff - were efficent and helpful. I remembered them from last year. Thank you. Bedroom was clean, comfortable and well prepared for first and second nights but due to an admin error had not been prepared for third night. Receptionist helpfully provided fresh towels and tea/coffee etc. I was staying in wing (Room 28) overlooking fields. The bathroom taps were rather stiff and the single glazed window was showing its age.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel near Kenilworth

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: The welcoming attitude of the staff and the location
Location: Well located for exploring Warwickshire with easy access to numerous tourist attractions, e.g. Warwick, Kenilworth, Stratford, Leamington etc.
This hotel lives up to most of its previous Expedia reviews. My wife and I spent three days here in September and were extremely well looked after by a most helpful and well motivated staff all of whom demonstrated the ability and willingness to "go the extra mile". The room we had was comfortable and quiet, the public rooms were welcoming and reasonably well appointed and the price we paid, having booked early via Expedia, was quite acceptable. There are however several signs of the need to spend more on maintenance, e.g.exterior paintwork, and the decor is generally somewhat dated. Although we did not use them the conference facilities appear to be extensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom st albans

Poor service

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Warwick castle nearby but further away than shown on the website
We booked a family room with our 6 and 3 year old children. When we got into the room the major concern was that the balcony door wasn't locked and couldn't be locked. There was a rail outside but could be climbed by our children or a burglar from outside (it was on the 1st floor). Considering this was a family room we found it alarming that this should be allowed. When we complained to the receptionist she said she would look into it while we went out. When we returned and questioned whether it had been fixed she said it hadn't and there wasn't any maintenance workers on site to look at the problem and there was no spare key. Therefore we had to watch our kids like hawks throughout the stay. So much for a relaxing break. Other minor concerns around the TV remote control not working and the room heating not working. Again we complained but nothing done. This hotel is definitely not a 4 star and struggles to be a 3 star hotel. Tired room, tired decor and tired service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surbiton, Surrey

Very comfortable, modern and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
A very comfortable, modern and friendly hotel. Good sized room with super-king bed. Very clean. Well organized breakfast facilities. All at a good price. On the downside: the hotel is surrounded by farmland more than 5 miles from a town.... a little too out-of-the-way maybe, but if you want a quiet location within hitting distance of the Cotswolds, Warwick, Stratford and the West Mids then it's ideal. Using a car is necessary for almost anything, though the hotel does have a nice bar & restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Tired hotel in need of a major revamp

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Shabby, tired looking hotel needing a good clean & re decoration. Peeling paint everywhere. The hotel does not look like it's pictures suggest! We booked a family room with a cot, which we got, but the room smelled of stale smoke. This is obviously not ideal for a baby to sleep in. Unfortunately we arrived late & the children were tired so we put up with it. When I complained the next morning the girl on reception just said she would let somebody know. Would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good. Rooms a good size. Most staff friendly & efficient. Breakfast good.