Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich Suffolk

Our Warwick Castle weekend.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Nice to have Gluten free bread for my husband!
Cons: Breakfast room could of had a few more staff as staff seemed unable to keep up with dirty plate settings.
Location: We visited Warwick Castle it was amazing we loved our day out there.
The Hotel welcomed us friendly staff who attended to our needs as my husband has Ceoliacs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SE England

Quiet room. Great breakfast.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Prices in the bar were on the expensive side.
Location: 15 minutes from Warwick University Arts Centre.
A school prom was taking place that night but despite that our room at the back of the hotel was very quiet, overlooking a field. Plenty of room for free parking. Sizeable room with two arm chairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, convenient location

Posted May 27, 2014
Just a one nighter but great location for Cadbury world and Warwick castle. Hotel receptionist was friendly and helpful and breakfast great. Excellent value for money. Only criticism have and is small one, the put you up bed in room for child prob needs replacing, mattress was really sagging and my daughter was uncomfortable but lovely quiet location ideal stop over. Would def recommend and stay again if up that way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Uckfield, East Sussex

Nice but could do with a few small improvements

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly and welcoming staff, lovely countryside surroundings
Cons: Attention to detail with cleaning rooms
Location: Great for the NEC, away from main traffic areas and in lovely countryside.
Bar area was comfortable and welcoming. Staff were lovely and very helpful. Restaurant served great food and was very clean. Rooms were very tidy and comfortable, but we found that the floor hadn't been hoovered between the twin beds so lots of bits to step in! I counted 16 small curly hairs in the bathtub that I had to clean before getting into it, also toothpaste splatters on the bathroom floor from the previous occupant which hadn't been mopped up. Those oversights aside, it was a lovely hotel, felt much more "local" than a chain style hotel, and we slept well in the comfortable beds! I can imagine that it gets very hot in summer though as not all the bedroom windows open wide for safety reasons. I disagree with previous comments that it is more a conference hotel, we found it very pleasing on the whole and enjoyed using the Poole table in the bar area and having the TV on in the lounge area while enjoying a drink in the evening. We would stay here again, although we did feel that the price per night perhaps reflect more of an upmarket hotel than this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter from Bucks

Good Hotel & very good service

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: It's fine as is.
Location: Nothing much to say as I was only staying the 1 night
I needed overnight acommadation as I'd attended an event in Warwick. It was very comfortable, so I enjoyed my stay and left mid morning to go home. Kind Regards Peter Byrne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave B from Bridgend

Nice Hotel Good size room

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very convenient for our event. The room was of a very good size and clean. The beds were comfortable and of a good size. Hotel staff at reception and at the restaurant were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The only let down was our room was on the side of the hotel and near to the main road and because the window catches were loose the windows didn't close tightly so traffic noise could be heard (perhaps a little bit of maintenance would help), the traffic did go past quite fast so was more noisy. Also the windows being single glazed added to the problem. However later at night the traffic was minimal so it didn't disturb our sleep that much. Overall this hotel met our needs well and I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ABU from Derbyshire

Hard to Wake Up

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfy and the room quiet so I managed to catch up on much needed sleep. The hotel has recently been bought so it will be interesting to see if the property continues to improve. Free Wifi good asset.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by anthony19500 from West Yorks

Business trip

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Art from BN11

Faded Glory

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the hotel is impressive but the interior was less so.The main reception areas were a little dated and the carpets in the communal staircases and hallways were faded and could do with replacing. The lift was out of order and the windows in our bedroom were of the old single glazed timber variety which were difficult to open and close. The hotel would benefit from a general redecoration/refurbishment and having double glazing installed. The overall effect we had was that our stay was generally ok but not up to the standard we had anticipated. On the plus side, the hotel represented fair value for money with free wifi and a full breakfast buffet included. One other problem we encountered was poor mobile phone reception, presumably because of the hotel's somewhat remote location.