Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Complete package

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! The room, the Spa, the restaurant, the staff. A most enjoyable stay, one I hope to repeat before long.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind!
Location: The setting in beautiful countryside is stunning, the hotel is very grand with a lot of interesting history.
I had seen the hotel from the golf course, decided one day I must spend some time there and was not disappointed. From the moment you arrive you are treated with all the courtesy, friendliness and respect you would expect from such a fine establishment. The room was exactly as required, room service very prompt and the restaurant is just fabulous - a terrific, varied menu with excellent service. As you can tell by now, I was more than impressed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This hotel is a gem. It's beautiful, the grounds are breathtaking- it's like taking a step back into the past. We LOVED it!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Garry from Essex

Notvalue for money

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very disappointing, beautiful location but the hotel needs to drag itself into the 21st century. The wall décor and floor carpets were terrible. The breakfast was not worth the cost. Please train the staff before they start on the job!The service was well below what we receive elsewhere. I do not believe a few screws in the floor boards is impossible? would be that difficult to use. The management need to go abroad and see whats on offer for a fraction of the price. Not 4 stars in my book.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Set in beautiful grounds, very helpful staff Great staff, our room was a bit basic but fine for just the one night we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bogdan from Marbella

Lovely Manor House hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Manor House hotel set in beautiful gardens surrounded by a golf course. Dinner menu over fussy and the food did not match the high price of dinner. One of our main courses was a bit of a mess (overcooked and looked like leftovers) but to be fair it was replaced without argument and compensated by our wine being complimentary. Bar was understaffed and gave up waiting for our pre dinner drinks. However overall service generally attentive, friendly But a little slow. Rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. However overall a little pricey for what it was. The spa seems to be run as a separate business - no information in the hotel reception and most treatments seemed to be fully booked so would advise booking in advance of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Nice hotel, have been several times before and tho

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Very poor standards of caring from the staff, lovely hotel, lovely locations and spa have been several times before in the past and had great service.
Cons: No t happy with the staff really, seems to be a young generation, who forget to do things that you asked them to do or cant be bothered.
Location: The theatre, the river and shopping
Some good and some extreely poor, mainly the attention from the staff which was well below par for the cost of the hotel. Had to keep repeating our requests. Asked for ice bucket twice then still waited ages. Asked for a drink of water in the restaurant and in the end lost track of how many times we reminded the staff and the length of time we waited.. Have been to a fair few hotels that have been cheaper to stay in and the service by far superior. Sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Fort Worth, Texas

Absolutely Fabulous!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
What a splendid place in the English countryside. A must see and a must stay. You'll not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nimes, France

A luxurious hotel with beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The luxury and spaciousness
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots of places to explore in Shakespeare country.
As the hotel is so close to Stratford-upon-Avon we were able to explore each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

So peaceful!

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: The room and Spa
Location: Strafford apon Avon. A few national trusts and long marston airfield.
Stunning room! The staff were so attentive and were really helpful. Our room overlooked the Italian inspired gardens and the view beyond went on for ever. The spa was very clean and we really enjoyed the foot spas and saunas. The food was extremely tasty and the menu was really well thought out. The waiting staff were excellent. Would really love to stay again.