Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A big comfortable room, bathroom quite roomy too. A good 15 minute walk to town, there is a bus not far along the street but this stopped running late afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Good B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Well run BandB . Not as near the centre as we thought but there was a bus. Excellent breakfast tea and coffee facilities in the room.plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

Friendly place

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Ideal location, easy parking, friendly staff/owners, free unmetered WiFi.
Location: You're about 25 minute's walk from Stratford-on-Avon, which is full of Shakespeare-related things to see and do, including three world-class theatres.
We wanted somewhere inexpensive within easy walking distance of the town centre, and what we found was a well-run B&B with friendly staff, friendly fellow guests and a jolly good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Penryn Guest House, Stratford upon Avon

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: A friendly place where the breakfast was very filling. there is ample parking spaces and it is close to the centre of town.
Cons: While comfortable, the room at the top was a little small for a double.
Location: Stratford is a lovely place and great base to explore nearly places such as Warwick, Leamington Spa, Kenilworth, etc
We enjoyed our stay at the guesthouse and our time in the area. The weather was very kind and it was so easy to get around by car around Warwickshire. There is a lot to see and do in the county, so well worth a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice visit

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a pleasant stay. The owners were very nice, the breakfast was very good, room clean. It was a great stay compared to some of the other B&B we stayed at. I would recommend it very highly, even though it is on a busy roadway when the windows are shut at night you can not hear any traffic or noises so that was a great surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sleepy

Quaint B&B

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast.
Cons: The rooms need a fair bit of updating as they are very 1980s.
Location: It´s closer to Anne Hathaway´s cottage than it is to the city centre.
The owners of this place are not 100% fluent in English, something I found a little surprising as it is located in England. But the rooms are clean and comfy (albeit ice cold at night, even in May) and the breakfast is very good. It´s a bit of a long walk into the city centre for the infirmed but if you are young and fit you´ll be fine. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kp from gloucs

Very friendly

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great omelette. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Amazing service, full of thoughtful touches

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Penryn was so welcoming and the who place is very clean and homely, full of lovely little touches without being chintzy or intrusive. Great breakfast and very comfortable beds. It's a 15min walk into town and instead of going along the main road you can go along the tow path alongside the canal which is really nice and relaxing - a tip from the guest house! Thanks for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debbie from Crawley Down

Friendly b&b

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable with some nice extras. Breakfast was lovely. Freshly cooked & lots of cereals,fruit etc to choose from