Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom High Wycombe

Great little place...

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Nice size room, clean and has everything you could possibly need.
Cons: Decor is a little outdated, but everything is nice and clean and in good repair.
Location: Only about 10-15 minutes walk from the town and though it's on a busy road, you're not at all bothered by the sound of traffic.
Penryn is a lovely little family run guest house where you feel welcome from the moment you step in the door. It's owners are pleasant and polite and make sure your stay is a nice one. Couldn't be more pleased with our stay. There's an attention to details that make such a huge difference, even though they might just seem like little things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Inverness

Good location close to Stratford.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Availability of a single room at a good rate, even though it was at school holiday time.
Cons: All seemed fine
Location: Lots of things to do in Stratford.
Was welcomed on arrival and shown to my room. Single room on top floor, a little small but clean and tidy. Staff all very friendly. Nice breakfast cooked fresh each morning at the time you have booked for on the menu that you fill in the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Sep 12, 2014
A big comfortable room, bathroom quite roomy too. A good 15 minute walk to town, there is a bus not far along the street but this stopped running late afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynnfrom Faihope, Al

Not Fancy, but great value, clean, friendly

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
As expected from reviews. Great value , excellent breakfast, friendly owners. Location is a bit of a walk to town but a "straight shot" and also walked to see Ann Hathaway's cottage. Very convenient to Rail Station and walk past a "Morrison's" supermarket on the way. We had 2 bags each but still no problem getting to/from station. There are no restaurants in immediate area as it is residential but safe walking to town. Nothing fancy here but still and excellent choice for our 3night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by paulfrom NZ

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place a little out of main centre but good facilities and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

Good B&B

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Well run BandB . Not as near the centre as we thought but there was a bus. Excellent breakfast tea and coffee facilities in the room.plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JeffandChristinefrom Australia

Friendly Service

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Owners were very friendly and offered great service with a very nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, comfy room, friendly and helpful staff. Love the breakfast! Will definitely stay here again if I visit Stratford-upon-Avon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melun

Maison d'hôtes10 chambres proche centre ville

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Petit déjeuner
Cons: Isolation fenêtre (en semaine)
Location: Guest House situé à 5mn à pied super marché et Gare et à 10 mn du centre ville de Strafford. Circuit des lieux de vie de Shakespeare.
Notre chambre était située au rez de chaussée en bord de rue. La 1e nuit (week end) pas de problème, la 2e nuit lundi (activité locale) passages de voitures. Accueil très chaleureux, petit déjeuner très "British" et très copieux. Chambre très vaste pour 3, avec salle de bain équipée (sèche cheveux..) WiFi et télé, à disposition bouilloire, thé café chocolat. Nous recommandons ce Guest houses.