Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pen from notts

Very clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The shower was fine but the cubicle may need replacing at some stage.
Location: Within easy reach of Stratford, as already noted.
We wanted a hotel within easy reach of the theatre and we were pleased with our choice. Real thought had gone into the items in the room (e.g. Repair kit) and it was excellent to find a B and B which offered fresh milk so willingly and made generous provision of breakfast extras.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andy from PO8 9TH

most welcome

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: clean tidy friendly staff
Cons: no
Location: location is within walking distance of the town center on a good dry day ok may be just a bit to far on a wet day
we where meet with a cup of tea and a piece of cake on arrival thats a first for me
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic but nice

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Was basic but did the job. A wee walk about ten -fifteen minutes from Stratford
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carl from Essex

Good location, great breakfast

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the location.
Cons: Only butter available at breakfast which I don't like. If advised in advance, they would get spread though.
Location: 15 minutes from Stratford centre for all things associated with William Shakespeare and Anne Hathawa's cottage is a short walk away too.
No coffee and cake on arrival but plenty of drinks available drinks in the room including hot chocolate, herbal teas, capuccinos as well as coffee and tea. Decent double room with a very comfy bed which gave a good nights sleep and a mondern en-suite bathroom. Not much storage space. Breakfast has to be ordered the night before along with the time you require it. Plenty of options at breakfast including grapefruit, melon, fresh fruit as well as cereals. The cooked breakfast itself was excellent, couldn't be faulted in any way. Just 15 minutes to walk into Stratfrord or to Anne Hathaway's Cottage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Brecon Beacons

Cold Rooms

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Breakfast...... really enjoyed the cooked breakfast, and also choice available.
Cons: I'd like to see proper toilet paper, not individual sheets. Turn the heating on earlier in winter
Location: The property is a mile from the town center, a straight walk along the main road. Anne Hatherways cottage is a 3/4 mile in the other direction.
We stayed here as 2 couples in early November for 2 nights. Our room was a good size, with plenty of room. It was in the front of the building, so was very noisy with traffic from the main road. It was double glazed but you can still hear the traffic. The other couple we were with were at the rear, really quiet, but the room was really small. However both rooms were exceptionally clean, with flat screen TV and tea/coffee facilities. The rooms however were very COLD. The radiators didn't seem to come on until about half six, which meant that before that the rooms were very cold. Hard getting showered and changed before half six (it was that cold). Breakfast was very nice, plentiful, and lots of choice. I would recommend this B&B, however because my wife is a freezer we wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Hotel value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2013
we booked a double bed but they had a problem with the toilet and offered us an alternative room but this only had twin beds,however as a gesture we we're given a bottle of wine as an apology which we gratefully received. The beds turned out fine and were comfortable. The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful, the hotel is ideally located near to the town about a 15min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jules 71 from sheffield

Nice Place

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice guest house situated 10 minutes walk away from the town centre.Breakfasts were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken Abbott from Gosport Hampshire

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent location, and fairly priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good. I have stayed twice over the past month and would very much stay again if and when Im in the area. A real hidden gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DLP106 from Bury

Homely

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable 3 nights,