Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Ramade Warwick July 2014

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights whilst on a work conference. Nothing negative to say, rooms were clean and staff were very polite and helpful. I would be happy to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradford

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stay was very comfortable the staff are great and room was lovely and fresh. Would use this hotel agian the breakfast very nice there was a lots of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

No complaints

Posted Jul 13, 2014
We stayed overnight for a nearby concert. No complaints. Staff were friendly, room was comfortable and facilities were good. Very good value for money and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient Location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Rooms needed more cleanliness. Great staff. Buffet breakfast selection great but very greasy. Not used to that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverley

Acceptable, just!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: There is nothing outstanding.
Location: Close to Leamington Spa and Kenilworth
This second occasion we have stayed at this hotel. The room was clean and tidy, and the staff were more pleasant this time. However, it needs some updating and rooms close to the front can be affected by noise from the road. Compared to some other hotels I have stayed in, it rates a bare average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Good budget hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and restaurant.
Cons: The temperature control in the shower in both our double rooms were stuck. The lamps on the patio outside the restaurant were broken.
Location: We had days out in Warwick, Coventry and Stratford-Upon-Avon.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel, there are some maintenance issues around the hotel, but staff were friendly and helpful. We ate in the restaurant and everyone enjoyed the evening meal and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Bedford

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, well equipped and comfortable bedrooms. Nice reception area bars and restaurant and plenty of on site parking. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Electronic bedroom door locks were temperamental
Location: Well located for trips to Stratford on Avon, Warwick Castle and Leamington Spa
We used the hotel for an overnight stay whilst visiting friends in Stratford on Avon. It is well located with handy access to a good road. Staff were friendly and welcoming both on arrival and at breakfast.
2 out of 5
by g

Tired hotel with uninterested staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014
The hotel lacks any soul, it has been updated so the bathrooms are modern but they didn't do the door frames or doors so it still feels like it's stuck in the 80s. It's clean and ok for price but doesn't compare to most of the budget hotel chains. It's a shame as it could be ok but was ok for what we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Viv from Cambridge UK

Nice quiet stay, great breakfast

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great breakfast, free parking and internet.
Cons: Internet could be faster inside my room (maybe my room was located at the edge).
Location: Between Kenilworth, Leamington Spa. Best to have your car but seems there are buses to those places.
I was in Kenilworth on a 3-day training course. The hotel was a short drive away. I slept well in my room, breakfast buffet was great (full English, cold cuts, fresh fruit, yogurt, mini danishes etc) and the hotel staff were all very friendly and pleasant. The room was not big, but very clean, good shower/ bath, modern standard decor (which I prefer). Internet a bit slow but better in some of the common areas which were quite quiet too. My room was quiet (it was facing the garden, not the Main road). Got a good deal from Expedia. There's free parking, but other hotels inside Kemilworth would charge daily for parking. There's a restaurant but I did't eat there. Yes I'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada Warwick

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Grubby room furniture needs replacing.
Location: Very close to Royal Leamington Spa and Warwick.
In a word - dull. Stayed overnight prior to a flight from Birmingham. It served it's functional purpose. Staff were friendly, room was small but clean. Woke the following morning with back-ache because the mattress was rock hard. Decoration requires an overhaul - the room was very shabby. You get what you pay for so can't complain too much. The front of the hotel faces a busy road which was noisy.