Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great food

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice weekend stat, great food and service, pool nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston Lancs

Great hotel and very attentive staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great as we were visiting Stratford-on-Avon and stayed one night here
The hotel has excellent facilities and great food at reasonable prices. The staff are very helpful and nothing is any trouble to them. Had a friend over from the USA for a visit to the Cotswolds and she thought it was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Rugby

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, would stay again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Only one down fall.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: All aspects where good the Breakfast selection was excellent. Beds comfy. Pool area was good.
Cons: Better glazing in the rooms that are very close to the main A road, or complementary ear plugs in the room incase you require them due to the drowning
Location: Location very central for Stratford & Warwick, close to the M4.
Room 267 was noisy to me as it was very close to the main A road going into Stratford, (I Must be a lite sleeper )& the thudding noise of the vehicles didn't subside until 2am, they restarted at 5am, so minimum sleep that night. But I asked to me move the following morning & the hotel could not be more helpful on my return that after noon I was given another room, which was very quite. Over all a very good quality hotel, would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dollyfrom SE

Love it

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service amazing, food amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawnfrom Hanbury

Excellent Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stopped in this hotel for 2 nights and I wish it could have been more. The staff were great and spa was lovely, it cost us £8 in a taxi to Stratford and about £13 to the racecourse which was great value. I would return to this hotel in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b62 9ry

Great place to relax and unwind.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Had a relaxing 2 day break. Loads of ways to relax and unwind in beautiful surroundings. Friendly staff always willing to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet location.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Not overly luxurious but pleasing all the same, breakfast good, spa area adequate but a little dated, showers could have been cleaner. Staff were very nice and friendly and very helpful too. About ten minutes drive from Stratford City centre, park and ride just down the road and a bus stop right outside the hotel. Pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great place!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Really a wonderful place The staff was nice and knowledgeable as well as helpful. If you aren't driving the bus stops right outside and is not to far of a trip right into Stratford-Upon-Avon or Warwick for that matter. Pool is awesome, restaurant is nice, drinks were a bit weak but no deal breaker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Northants Nannyfrom Wellingborough

Not 4 start

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was impressive from outside but inside looked tired and need of updating. Understand 4 star rating because of the pool but rest of hotel was unimpressive. Not value for money