Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from wales

Easter weekend

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Had to queue for breakfast on 19th April never had to do this in any other hotel we have stayed in there were plenty th of tables but had not been cleared the poor staff were working flat out there was just not enough of them when I spoke to reception the lady said she would tell them but this wouldn't solve the problem they needed more staff by the time our drinks arrived we had finished our breakfasts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by djohn1 from Birmingham, UK

First Class Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked in to The Stratford Manor last minute after walking out of The Blue Boar at Temple Grafton where we were originally booked into. (awful)..and never looked back. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional, our room was 5 star standard, clean, roomy with all amenities we required. Breakfast was delicious with loads of choice (set us up for the day!). I would like to thank the hotel for high standard customer service and a great stay..(on what was our 30th Anniversary treat !).
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mr shelton from Coventry

Good but not great

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice , very clean , only problem was the size , not big compared to some other cheaper hotels , the staff could not help enough and were very friendly , the gym unfortunately was very small and the pool area was not what I had expected from pictures and reviews , all in all it was an alright stay although I felt I could have got a lot more for my money at a budget hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ash n Pash from London

lastminute weekend in Stratford upon Avon

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, ample parking, nice rooms, good value
Cons: bathrooms need a bit of attention, resturant needs some serious revamping
Location: very close to the town centre - great location for visiting Stratford Upon Avon.
Booked this as a last minute thing - booked on the same day as we arrived. I'd say it was good value for money, the room was lovley and spacious. There was a wedding reception going on but we didn't hear a thing once in our room. Restaurant wasn't very impressive, the whole style and menu is outdated but food was at least edible. The breakfast, however, was fantastic - fresh, hot, and there was plenty of it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ken G from Manchester

Lovely break

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice a relaxing hotel in the country, with one of the best breakfasts I have had for some time, and I am in hotels around the UK and Ireland 1or 2 nights every week
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Coventry

Late escape for relaxation

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: The location, staff and leisure facilities.
Location: very quiet location within 5 minutes of Stratford City Centre.
We booked this last minute and stayed for one night as a couple. The rooms were spacious and clean with no long treks down corridors as the hotel was nicely spread out on either side of the main lobby. Staff were friendly and courteous. The hotel was fully booked with a conference that weekend but the hotel maintained a relaxed atmosphere to enjoy our meal in the evening. We were able to order from the a la cart menu in the bar which was wonderful and tasty. There are spa facilities onsite which were fine and they were able to fit in my husband for a short treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to Stratford without the tourists

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The parking and security at the hotel was excellent. The restaurant was reasonable with a solid limited menu.
Cons: Pick up on calls made to reception and the ambiance in the restaurant which felt like a corporate dining room
Location: We are in Shakespeare country so there is plenty to explore
Well appointed rooms with super friendly staff. The only downside was the internet connectivity which kept dropping out during a Skype call and I could not raise anyone in reception to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sky Sports

Posted Dec 2, 2013
2nd time stayed at this Hotel, Food Excellent,staff excellent,Room Excellent. Only fault was that they say you can watch Sky Sports in the Bar, Wrong, I went into the bar to watch The football game (Newcastle) at 5.15pm (Kick off 5.30) They have one tv with sky sports, there was a couple watching the rugby on BBC2 ( which you could watch in your room) so there was no way sky sports was going on. Lucky i brought my laptop, as i managed to watch the game in my room . So, Please purchase another Sky tv. Other than that, Fantastic PS Toon won 2-1 as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glyn from UK

Comfortable hotel close to stratford

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Good sized rooms, good bar food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com