Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kettering, Northants, UK

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Booked in and arrived at room to find it had recently been refurbished and so smelt highly of emulsion paint. Room was ok but there were no easy/comfy chairs to sit on so had to perch on bed if wanting to read newspaper etc. TV was adequate but a bit on the small side. Breakfast next morning was standard but again nothing to write home about or made me feel special. We checked out one night early as just couldn't put up with smell in room any longer, we were offered another room - eventually but this was in an older part of building and a much longer walk which was an issue for both of us. Overall, I felt we had stayed at a Premier Inn with a nice garden, not a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom rugby

To busy

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Facilities were very good
Cons: A better m Bar and restaurant menu, as there isn't much around the hotel unless you want to drive
Location: 15 minute drive into Stratford, but nothing around the hotel
Staff were very good and helpful. We found that the food menu was very limited in the bar and restaurant and that you had a bigger menu for room service. They need to get rid of the rat that feeds from the dropped bird food feeder at the front of the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: The standards..the staff...the facilities
Cons: Make coffee a little stronger
Location: Perfect for StRATFORD..5 MINUTE DRIVE
When I see couple of the recent reviews on this hotel I am god smacked at just how moany and sad some people are..get a life willya !!!....We have a lovely stay ..the staff were really nice ..Lisa helped me get some medication for my partner as she was full of cold . There was a slight mix up about our order in the bar area which hadnt gone through to the kitchen but having realised the mistake the lassie working at the bar ( cant remember her name ) came over explained what had happended ..apologised and the order arrived a bit later. The spa,pool,gym and sauna,steam room are excellent and very relaxing. All this and a lust breakfast for price...theres nothing to complain about.We usually use a Marriott which is of course very good but this hotel was 99% of Marriott standard at a much better price...bring it on !! we are converts !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philipfrom Germany

cant wait to go back

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we had a lovely time .good food and a wonderful room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Tamworth

xmas shopping weekend away

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, helpful staff. Second time to this hotel. Plentiful breakfast and the most comfortable bed ever! Only downside was that the pool was very cold although this was being advised to guests by a notice on reception, so we were aware.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Had an amazing stay, I would definitely go back there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

A Visit To Statford

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding location. Staff were very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by valeriefrom rotherham

home from home

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came for several days really enjoyed would come again lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great food

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice weekend stat, great food and service, pool nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Preston Lancs

Great hotel and very attentive staff.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was great as we were visiting Stratford-on-Avon and stayed one night here
The hotel has excellent facilities and great food at reasonable prices. The staff are very helpful and nothing is any trouble to them. Had a friend over from the USA for a visit to the Cotswolds and she thought it was great too.