Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Stratford

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Great service and tasty breakfast
Cons: Slightly softer mattress
Location: Convenient for town and all the attractions nearby whilst being in a quiet location.
Enjoyed our stay , very convenient for getting into Stratford just a five min drive . Breakfast excellent , restaurant looked busy every night so evening meals must have been very good , can't comment as we were eating out due to sight seeing! Would have liked a slightly softer mattress, other than that the room was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Lovely hotel in excellent spot. Sitting just outside Sratford, ideal for short stay. Thought staff were friendly and helpful, a real plus for the hotel. Would certainly recommend for anyone looking for comfort on a short stay break.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Started well!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: The bartender
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Stratford is lovely about 5 mins drive from hotel. Loads to do, shops, walking, eating!
Our stay began well, efficient check in staff and bar service was excellent. Room was ok, view of garden was nice however, other guests were very noisy. Our 'neighbours' were laughing and chatting very loudly until gone 11 and were up early doing the same. Disturbed our relaxing, romantic weekend! Also guests heading to breakfast were loud, kids screaming and running down the corridor. To top it off, we were disturbed twice by housekeeping, once about 9am to 'see if there was anyone in the room' and then again as we were leaving, to kick us out basically! Breakfast was lacking a little, staff more interested in setting up tables than serving. Shame! We'll go the 'the Stratford' next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth

Overnight stay outside of Stratford

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was well placed for Stratford
Cons: Did not like the bar area - very dated and colours of brown and orange do not do anything for ambience!!
Location: It was near Stratford upon Avon and all the things to do with that city are available at about 2 miles drive. There was a bus service outside
Choose this hotel as it was a spa hotel and my wife needed her nails done as we were attending a birthday party in the Lake District. Did actually request on the Expedia form that this was required. Phoned 2 days before arrival only to be told that the Spa was fully booked for nails on the day of arrival and also for the following morning. My wife was not best pleased. We could have stayed at a cheaper place if we had known there was no possibility of getting the treatment she wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Christine, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, thanks for your feedback, our Spa consists of three treatment rooms and due to the popularity we always recommend booking inadvance, in particular during weekends and would advuse 1-2 weeks notice. I do hope you enjoyed the party in the Lake District and we can welcome you back to Stratford-upon-Avon soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hampshire

Nice hotel, quiet location.

Posted May 4, 2015
Cons: The gym
Location: Stratford on Avon speeches for itself loads to do and see, very historic.
Enjoyed our stay although just one night. We hoped to use the pool,but there were lots in the pool, children. It may have been quieter a little later in the evening. The gym was adequate and could do with being larger with more facilities for the size of the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful and the service in the bar and the restaurant was also excellent. The staff wish to help and they are very friendly. The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable and we slept very well. Evening dinner had a very good menu with good selection to include vegetarian diet also and the wine list was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

another good value Q hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: it made my break very enjoyable and relaxing
Location: town was nice and lots of history about shakespeare
Hotel was very well run.Pleasant staff.Making a great break to relax.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kettering, Northants, UK

Not what I expected

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Booked in and arrived at room to find it had recently been refurbished and so smelt highly of emulsion paint. Room was ok but there were no easy/comfy chairs to sit on so had to perch on bed if wanting to read newspaper etc. TV was adequate but a bit on the small side. Breakfast next morning was standard but again nothing to write home about or made me feel special. We checked out one night early as just couldn't put up with smell in room any longer, we were offered another room - eventually but this was in an older part of building and a much longer walk which was an issue for both of us. Overall, I felt we had stayed at a Premier Inn with a nice garden, not a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVIDfrom Ilkeston

Lovely room with a smelly bathroom

Posted Feb 22, 2015 
Stratford Manor is a short drive away from Stratford town. Staff were lovely, and so were the meals. However, there was a strong smell coming from the bathroom sink. We were told that the drains had been cleaned recently, and were offered another room. However after a visit from house keeping whilst we were out the smell seemed to have dissipated. So we stayed put, but a couple of hours later the smell was back. So in short, we'd probably go here again, but we'd remember to leave the plug in at all times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnfrom Swindon

Good for a business stay

Posted Feb 14, 2015 
2 night business stay, easy to get to from Warwick. Free parking, nice spa area. Very good service from friendly staff, good value meals, menu a little restrictive. Room was a good size, but will soon need redecorating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Tamworth

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 
Another great stay at this hotel. Can't wait to return