Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomfrom Birmingham

A much needed break!!!

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
GREAT break for us at a necessary time. Friendly and helpful staff. Great food. Lovely area. Did not want to do a lot but just chill -- and that is what the hotel allowed us to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leaves a little to be desired.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: A bit more attention to detail as far as cleaning goes. Very dusty in places.
Location: Convenient for Stratford and in a nice rural setting.
Dated, not particularly clean. Wardrobe cupboards were full with spare bed and travel cots, hence little space to hang clothes. Beds were clean though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Great country pub!

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Close to Stratford upon Avon - lots to do in the area.
Cons: Lighting in the restaurant could be improved.
Location: Theatre, historic sites, spas and shopping - something for everyone.
Lovely pub - great selection of real ales, with an excellent restaurant! Favourite haunt both summer and winter time - can't wait for our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom east sussex

Very friendly atmosphere

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, bar and restaurant
Cons: Bathroom needs tidying
Location: We went into Stratford upon Avon by car so that we could have a meal and both have a drink. Cab fare was reasonable, friendly drivers.
I agree with some of the other reviews that the bathrooms are a little bit tired looking and in need of tlc but, the staff more than make up for that. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The food was lovely and the breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Blue Boar - OK but accomodation could do better.

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good food in the bar although a little on the pricey side, but room was disappointing. Bedding, towels and basic decor was clean but the room overall was not the cleanest (eg dirty skirting boards on ledges and in the corners, mould on the tile grout and around the toilet fittings in the bathroom). Also strong smell in the room from the blue chemical in the toilet. Generally had seen better days and needed a good facelift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lpshoppingfrom Birmingham

Good service but a little tired

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were lovely, meal in restaurant was really nice, breakfast very tasty. Room very clean but needs updating and some modernisation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steveyg1234from Daventry

Great Quiet Location

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel, the rooms were above the pub/restaurant so great if you wanted food and drinks after work. The breakfast was excellent well worth waiting for. The only thing I would say if you wanted to see improvement is the TV in the room was not tuned for freeview which I had to do but when I did the signal was so poor u could not get all the channels like ITV1 so it was not good when I had to watch these on my laptop via my SkyGo app. The other is if you are staying in room 4 and there is a a band on downstairs in bar area you can here everything but it wasn't that bad a fell asleep ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom basingstoke

mixed

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant staff. Hotel room was somewhat gloomy although was well painted and clean. As an older building suffers from having ensuit added inside rooms some time ago. Bath and fixtures tired. Evening meal of curry was the best ever had. Breakfast was good but toast soggy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philipfrom Liverpool

Great stay..

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
All you need, comfortable, friendly and really good food. I had surgery in a nearby hospital and this was an ideal place to chill, you will be looked after. Thanks all at blue boar.. : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel/pub

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Just outside Stratford and food really good.
Location: Near Stratford 7 races.
Lovely staff,everyone very helpful, food really good, breakfast excellent.