Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Essex

Awful

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was covers with cobwebs. There was a used tablet of soap left on top of the shower unit complete with hair! Breakfast was a bowl of cereal left in the room. with carton of milk in a fridge a the end of the landing. I was unable to check in until the pub opened at 6pm The check out procedure was leave the key in the door because no one was around and all locked up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CGfrom Germany

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was pleasant and comfortable, but for the price should have included breakfast though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dave Smithfrom Fayetteville Arkansas

The hard bed hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were rock hard and tiny. the room was tiny. hotel staff friendly but unavailable til noon. Paid for 5 nights non refundable at hotels.com. Flight cancellations by airlines for 2 days. The Bulls Head Inn was not willing to adjust dates. They said they were fully booked. Went on-line, room we were in was still available. The pub itself was quite nice and the village peaceful. The accomodations were merely a roof over our heads. Breakfast, bowl of cereal and milk were provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aileen Connolleyfrom NZ

Visit to Crick boat show

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The manager was very helpful when we turned up ,as the inn was closed but she let us in when we phoned . The bed was incredibly uncomfortable and the shower the worst of all the places we have stayed . The wifi access was awful and constantly cut us off .The meals in the pub were very generous , the cheese salad and fish and chips in particular looked amazing
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Business traverl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alanfrom County Durham

Friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at this hotel was only marred by the busy road. The staff were excellent, the food was good - large portions and the room was comfortable, but was above a busy road with a bus stop under the window.
3 out of 5
by Claudefrom France

Une cuisine excellente

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Une cuisine anglaise savoureuse qui est largement au dessus de la valeur de l'hôtel. Chambres exiguës et absence de petit déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The food was great and the wine was good.
Cons: A bit more attention to the cleanliness.
The staff were welcoming and the room was spacious, although it would have benefitted by having couple of chairs as the tv was small and hard to see from the bed. The room also had a number of cobwebs hanging around and the shower was tired but we slept well after a lovely meal and a bottle of wine from the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice Pub

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice room, just found the single bed a little on the narrow side.