Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Central for attractions!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: All the history of Shakespeare,the theatre,restaurants,the river walks were all within walking distance.
It was one of the best hotel we,ve stayed in. Everything about it was good,breakfast was excellent. The only thing I would point out is that the car park was charged at £5 a day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IDEAL FOR A STAY IN STATFORD UPON AVON

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF EXCELLENT
Cons: REDESIGN THE RESTURANT DIFFERENT LIGHTING AND LAYOUT IT REQUIRES A FACE LIFT WOULD ONLY RECOMMEND TO SOMEONE IF IMPROVEMENTS ARE MADE TO RESTURANT
Location: GOOD LOCATION AS YOU ARE WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF THE MAIN FEATURES YOU MAY WISH TO VISIT
THE RESTURANT MENU LEAVE A LOT TO BE DESIRED THE A LA CARTE STANDS FOR FINE DINING NOTHING THAT WE HAD CAME ANYWHERE NEAR FINE DINING I UNDERSTAND NOW WHY IT WAS NEARLY EMPTY IN THE EVENING AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE RESTURANT FOR AN EVENING MEAL AS THERE ARE FAR BETTER ONES IN THE TOWN. THE BREAKFASTS BETTER THAN THE EVENING MEAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of Sussex

A good place to stay in Stratford upon Avon.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Its situation, staff and comfort.
Location: National Trust properties, good pubs and restaurants in the countryside. RSC theatre and the Shakespearian places of interest.
Stratford is a busy town and it is a pleasure to find reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation with pleasant and helpful staff, with the addition of a decent car park in its centre. The whole of our party (10) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Not only is the hotel well situated for the main town attractions but it is also well placed for trip to many surrounding places of interest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Close to town

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Postion, nice large rooms
Cons: Service, Service, Service
Location: Close to town and train station
The Hotel was very nice but unfortunately there was a wedding party at the Hotel. Unless you were part of the party you had limited access to the bar, reading area and garden setting. Our room was above the reception with loud music vibrating thru our room until midnight. We asked to be moved to a quieter room and were told the hotel was fully booked.On asking for our money back we were miraculously transferred to a quieter room. The experience was a shame as a nice hotel in a good position but when you pay for a 4 star hotel you expect a certain level of comfort and service, unfortunately everything revolved around the wedding and we were made to feel like second class citizens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to town center

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: The town is the birthplace of William Shakespeare. His birthplace is very informative and well done. We enjoyed it even though we are not his fans
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Easily within walking distance to town center and all of the towns sights. Nice big room. Breakfast is typical British buffet, but you can also order off a limited menu. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in the UK. Reminded us of an American hotel as far as size of room and bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Florida

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable. and the staff was kind, friendly, and helpful.
Cons: There could be a hotel like this on Expedia's London list of Hotels.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of the town center. The Shakespeare tour with its hop on hop off bus was awesome. There were evening plays.
We were very satisfied with The Stratford. The hotel was beautifully furnished, the beds were very wide and comfortable, the included breakfast was a full English Breafast, and the stafff, both day and evening were very helpful. We had dinner at The Stratford, the dinner menu prices were reasonable, and the food was very good. We wanted to follow the complete Shakesspeare Tour. The staff helped us get tickets for the tour, and gave excellet directions. We were late in arriving because of built up traffic on the toll road and heavy rain. The staff knew we would not be able to complete the tour that afternoon. They allowed us a late check-out, and they also allowed us to keep our car parked in their lot while we completed the tour. Compared to our Expedia London Hotel, The Stratford was the greatest. Barbara N. Chandler
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by trishf from North Wales

Convenient location, nice hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very easy walk into Stratford centre. Plenty of places to eat and drink within easy walking distance. The room was very comfortable although we didn't have a super-king which we would have preferred but I think they are available. We thought the restaurant and bar a bit over-priced but there were plenty of alternatives close by. The breakfast was very good and the staff were very friendly. It does seem odd to have to pay £5 per day parking when a guest at the hotel. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from UK

Lovely hotel walking distance to many locations.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Various places of interest, close by and within a short drive.
We had a lovely stay at The Stratford, the staff were very helpful the hotel is within walking distance of local places of interest. The restaurant had a good menu and wine list, we would definatly return and also recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Northerndavey from Worthing, West Sussex

Fantastic Hotel! Fantastic Staff!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is fantastic - the setting - the rooms - the food and the staff are all brilliant. We stayed here for 5 nights and it was great value for money. The staff were absolutely brilliant and very friendly - a real credit to the hotel. The staff were genuinely friendly from the reception staff to the housekeeping staff to the restaurant staff - all superb. Great choice of breakfast foods and staff who are knowledgeable and can advise you where to visit and how to get there. We cannot thank everyone at the hotel enough and would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and considerate staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is superb and staff were very helpful and nice.