Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Florida

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean, comfortable. and the staff was kind, friendly, and helpful.
Cons: There could be a hotel like this on Expedia's London list of Hotels.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of the town center. The Shakespeare tour with its hop on hop off bus was awesome. There were evening plays.
We were very satisfied with The Stratford. The hotel was beautifully furnished, the beds were very wide and comfortable, the included breakfast was a full English Breafast, and the stafff, both day and evening were very helpful. We had dinner at The Stratford, the dinner menu prices were reasonable, and the food was very good. We wanted to follow the complete Shakesspeare Tour. The staff helped us get tickets for the tour, and gave excellet directions. We were late in arriving because of built up traffic on the toll road and heavy rain. The staff knew we would not be able to complete the tour that afternoon. They allowed us a late check-out, and they also allowed us to keep our car parked in their lot while we completed the tour. Compared to our Expedia London Hotel, The Stratford was the greatest. Barbara N. Chandler
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorraine from UK

Lovely hotel walking distance to many locations.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Various places of interest, close by and within a short drive.
We had a lovely stay at The Stratford, the staff were very helpful the hotel is within walking distance of local places of interest. The restaurant had a good menu and wine list, we would definatly return and also recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reecey from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
I had a splendid time at the Stratford, it was my girlfriends birthday so thought we'd explore the town, have a few drinks and a lovely meal, the hotel was close by, affordable, and suited all of our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from SG

Nice hotel right in the heart of town centre

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Excellent location, nice room and comfortable beds. Nice breakfast room and good breakfast spread. Hotel staff at reception desk can show more interest in their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martin from Central England

Stratford Hotel Review

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast!
Location: Theatre visits.
Very pleasant experience in a well situated hotel. Would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Wirral

Why bother looking anywhere else!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within easy flat walking distance from all the well known sites
Excellent in all respects. Great position just five minutes walk from everywhere. Lovely room and excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff. Next time I'm in Stratford I will not bother looking for anywhere else to stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Sussex

Excellent hotel close to town

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: Carpets in corridors could do with replacing - a little tired.
The staff really make this hotel excel.So attentive from the moment you check in and throughout your stay. Food is very good at breakfast and in the evening. Much better than many 4 star hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from West Yorjshire

Perfect for a theatre visit

Posted May 11, 2014
Lovely theatre break in very convenient hotel. We enjoyed walking through the twin to the theatre abd then back for a nightcap in the hotel bar vefore bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Oxfordshire

Husband's birthday weekend away.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Location: The hotel is within 2 mins walk to the edge of town. Loads of interesting William Shakespear activities to do and 2 theatres.
We had an amazing weekend, the hotel was excellent, the staff helpful and efficient and the room had that "pamper" element that a romantic weekend away deserves. We left the children at home with friends, but we are already planning a break away with them as the hotel is family friendly too. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grumpy Receptionist

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Just a short walk from the centre.
Cons: Service.
A terrible inititial impression. The receptionist was brusque, unfriendly, didn't smile or welcome us and never made eye contact once. We observed her with other guests - we were not the only ones who were left feeling very unwelcome. It made us determined not to spend any more money, at all, in the hotel...................and we didn't! However, the lovely girl managing the queue at breakfast was friendly, efficient and very skilled in managing the wait.