Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Easy walk to the town and attractions

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Easy walk to the Main Street as well as friendly service from the staff.
Location: Great walks along the river, Fourteas tea room, RS theatre - just book in advance if you are intending to see a show.
This is typical chain hotel accommodation. Room was clean with a comfortable bed though the bathroom was small it had a decent shower and was well fitted out to make the most of the limited space. Ok for our 1 night stop over to see the town as it was an easy walk into the main area of the town. In Stratford we had a great lunch at a themed 1940's tearoom the Fourteas where waitresses dress in 1940's gear and music/posters reflect the period and unlike many themed places the food and service at Fourteas was truly good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Romford, Essex

Good Central place to stay for Stratford upon Avon

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: All things catered for
Cons: better t.v. reception
Location: plenty of good pubs and restaurants. Interesting shops. Plenty of places to visit i.e. Anne Hathaway's cottage, Shakespeare's grave in the church.
Everything was good about the Hotel. Situated just outside town but easy to walk into. Rooms very clean and breakfast good and lots of choices. Friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Central for attractions!

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: All the history of Shakespeare,the theatre,restaurants,the river walks were all within walking distance.
It was one of the best hotel we,ve stayed in. Everything about it was good,breakfast was excellent. The only thing I would point out is that the car park was charged at £5 a day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

IDEAL FOR A STAY IN STATFORD UPON AVON

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF EXCELLENT
Cons: REDESIGN THE RESTURANT DIFFERENT LIGHTING AND LAYOUT IT REQUIRES A FACE LIFT WOULD ONLY RECOMMEND TO SOMEONE IF IMPROVEMENTS ARE MADE TO RESTURANT
Location: GOOD LOCATION AS YOU ARE WITHIN EASY WALKING DISTANCE OF THE MAIN FEATURES YOU MAY WISH TO VISIT
THE RESTURANT MENU LEAVE A LOT TO BE DESIRED THE A LA CARTE STANDS FOR FINE DINING NOTHING THAT WE HAD CAME ANYWHERE NEAR FINE DINING I UNDERSTAND NOW WHY IT WAS NEARLY EMPTY IN THE EVENING AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE RESTURANT FOR AN EVENING MEAL AS THERE ARE FAR BETTER ONES IN THE TOWN. THE BREAKFASTS BETTER THAN THE EVENING MEAL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from of Sussex

A good place to stay in Stratford upon Avon.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Its situation, staff and comfort.
Location: National Trust properties, good pubs and restaurants in the countryside. RSC theatre and the Shakespearian places of interest.
Stratford is a busy town and it is a pleasure to find reasonably priced, comfortable accommodation with pleasant and helpful staff, with the addition of a decent car park in its centre. The whole of our party (10) thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Not only is the hotel well situated for the main town attractions but it is also well placed for trip to many surrounding places of interest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Close to town

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Postion, nice large rooms
Cons: Service, Service, Service
Location: Close to town and train station
The Hotel was very nice but unfortunately there was a wedding party at the Hotel. Unless you were part of the party you had limited access to the bar, reading area and garden setting. Our room was above the reception with loud music vibrating thru our room until midnight. We asked to be moved to a quieter room and were told the hotel was fully booked.On asking for our money back we were miraculously transferred to a quieter room. The experience was a shame as a nice hotel in a good position but when you pay for a 4 star hotel you expect a certain level of comfort and service, unfortunately everything revolved around the wedding and we were made to feel like second class citizens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance to town center

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Location: The town is the birthplace of William Shakespeare. His birthplace is very informative and well done. We enjoyed it even though we are not his fans
Great hotel with very friendly staff. Easily within walking distance to town center and all of the towns sights. Nice big room. Breakfast is typical British buffet, but you can also order off a limited menu. One of the nicest hotels we have stayed at in the UK. Reminded us of an American hotel as far as size of room and bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wink2012 from Staffordshire

Great Location

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel and ideal to get to centre and riverside. Staff were very helpful and hotel is well maintained. Lovely choice for breakfast too :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by maria from Hertfordshire

Braekfast buffet was below 4 star rating

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really lovely hotel and great location, but what really let it down was the appalling buffet breakfast which was on hot plates, and given that this is a 4 star and has rosette for its dinning, I would have thought they would of at least served breakfast to order, given it has rosettes for its food.