Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Fairytale

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Amazing room and views. Breakfast in the opulent dining rooms was outstanding.
Cons: An elevator to the 3rd floor would have helped with suitcases. But going back in time to the era the castle was built was worth not having a lift.
Location: 64 acres with tiny lanes to get to it but well marked on the roadways. Within close drive to Stratford-on-Avon.
It was like something out of a dream. My wife and I still can't get over it. We will definitely go back. Large bedroom overlooking the 64 acres of field surrounding the property with hundreds of grazing sheep. Tree lined entry to a castle next to a lake. Truly amazing. We'll never get over it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Stunning setting but few small things to improve

Posted May 10, 2015
The setting and views from the outside with lovely grounds to walk in and an easy drive into Stratford. However the corridors are in definite need of a lick of paint and the carpets are rather hideous. Also we had the biggest room ever but the bed was two singles pushed together that didn't even meet in the middle properly, they were very uncomfortable and the duvet felt like it was missing half its feathers! The staff and the food were both lovely though and I would return but maybe specify a better bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester UK

A stately hotel with class!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
A beautiful setting and a lovely house. Very comfortable, very attentive and friendly staff - a great break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing break

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The bedroom, staff, setting.
Cons: We could always here conversations held below us in the foyer area. We expected this from the guests, but we could hear the staff on the phone etc.
Location: Close to Stafford and Warwick castle, both worth a visit. Plenty of nice pubs within a 10/15 mile radius.
Excellent room. Huge bed. Hall was busy and yet we could find our own space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea from Lancashire

Weekend Break

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds, happily moved us to a different room when requested. Some issues with breakfast service but rectified when mentioned. Other issue was with hot water running out after having a bath and no more available until the next day. Overall though a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Magical hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Perfect getaway. Staff are incredible, architecture is amazing, views are breathtaking. Its perfect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JOHN from Northampton

Could do better!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
A great location so perfectly peaceful and tranquil. Walton Hall is a magnificent building set in beautiful grounds and ideally situated for Stratford, Warwick, Leamington Spa and the Cotswolds I stayed for 2 nights in a suite - the same one my wife and I had for many years when Walton Hall was a timeshare. The room had everything you needed - comfortable bed; lovely bathroom the only negative was the carpet was stained and dirty in places. I arranged to have a meal with 2 friends in the restaurant on my first evening and although the food was excellent the service was very poor/slow; we were often left waiting far too long e.g. for our pre-meal drinks to arrive; to order our food and between courses. We were never offered a wine list or asked about drinks. Our booking was for 7.30pm and it was 11.50pm before we finished eating because of the slow service. The restaurant was busy and more staff were needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Axminster Devon UK

Romantic break

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The stunning location and historic charm of the property. Friendliness of staff .Value for money.
Cons: The food portions are tiny. We are not big eaters, but we were left hungry and had to fill up on bread. Vegetables cost extra.
Location: Lots of nice walks from the hotel but you have to drive to go to the town or places of interest.
We recently stayed for a one night romantic break. It wasn't long enough! Every aspect of the hotel was just perfect for us. The attention to detail is excellent, from the fresh flower arrangements, to bed linen, fluffy dressing gowns, and toiletries. Our premium room was more like a suite and for a small charge you can have breakfast served in your room. We didn't have time to make full use of the leisure complex, but the pool is a good size and the changing rooms spotlessly clean. Gym is better than most hotels of this category, and there is a studio with classes. Dining room is very attractive, service good and food high quality. The whole ambience in the hotel is warm and lovely and we can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Stourbridge

Walton Hall, Warwick

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Hall is situated in 65 acres of beautiful landscape, the suite that I stayed in with my partner was magnificent, the staff cannot do enough for you. Wished we had stayed longer to enjoy the facilities, will definitely return in the summer. PS scrambled egg at breakfast was the best I have ever had!