Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jacquelinefrom Cheshire

Great modern rooms in a beautiful grounds

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room - spacious, modern and quiet. Great bathroom - modern and bright. Beautiful grounds to walk around with wildlife all around. Only marked down on the service in the bar - staff a bit stressed and let it show. Bar food was fine - nothing special but good vfm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs. Hfrom Worcestershire

80th Birthday Celebration

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful venue for a family reunion. The Staff were so friendly and helpful, and very obliging in providing the facilities to suit our group. Our special thanks to the Events Manager and the Restaurant Manager for their exceptional service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cliffordfrom Ashford

Fantastic place to relax

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a weekend get away for a very hectic life and enjoyed our stay in the hotel. Would have no hesitation to go back and hopefully will be doing so soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffreyfrom Australia

A beautiful location.

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved it all except having separate accommodation from the main hub where meals are served as It was cold outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by trevorfrom Notts UK

Big & Brash

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very large hotel & conference centre etc etc - rooms ok, everything you need - wi-fi is slow, pay extra if you want a better speed ???? - food is overpriced - very little in the area, prefer a smaller more homely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by garyfrom South West

Single night stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing negative to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christopherfrom Somerset

Shakespeare country manorial retreat (?)

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walton Hotel and ground is a beautiful spot for a stay in Shakespeare country and well-equiped but I felt attention to detail was lacking:breakfast plates were nearly cold,as was the buffet breakfast,not helped by a queuing system to get fried eggs for breakfast which was under-staffed;rowing machines in the gym had dead batteries so there was no display;towel rail goes off when you leave your room,leaving the bathroom cold.A good place to stay but could do better to match the surroundings and one's expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carolinefrom coventry

wedding reception stay over.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
wedding reception, room great, breakfast great, spa disapointing steam room out of action and no jacuzi limiting, but a nice break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by richardfrom llanelli

staff make up for hotels short falls.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent service from hotel staff.Disappointed that table we booked in resturaunt for our evening arrival was not available and even more dissapointed when the resturaunt manager laid us a table in front of the enterance to the bar (very draufty)which was then corrected after protest. a table was then set up for us in front of the double door of the resturaunt. food and breakfast were excellent complements to the chef!. wi fi availability was poor less than 75% of our time in the hotel and even more upsetting was the fact that having paid for a 4 hour period of upgrade in broad band speed to find that broard band access was not available during this perid. your wi fi providers (spectrum/aquira) need to be taken to task over this as their ineptitude is reflecting on your hotel chain. leasure facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com