Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Relaxing Location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Pool and breakfast buffet.
Cons: Provision of the following - air condition or fans, bar fridge or ice buckets.
Location: Close to Warwick
Lovely location and only shoot drive to Warwick. The old hall and chapel was interesting to see, while rooms are within the new builds. Our room was room hot and stuffy, and we found bar,restaurant etc busy due to conferences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle under lyme

Wonderful location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Really restful stay in lovely accomodation.loved the restaurant. Look forward to a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john and jenny from Gawler, Sth Australia

"To the Manor Born"

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Off the beaten track, handy to Stratford Upon Avon and Oxford. Beautiful surroundings, beautiful breakfast and very comfortable rooms. Definitely recommend to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from oxfordshire

Beautiful setting in acres of land.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The staff went out of their way to accommodate 9 of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Pembrokeshire

Wedding plus extended stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Fabulous location and setting, good food and drink. Friendly staff always prepared to help.
Cons: Perhaps the collection of room service crockery etc. could be quicker rather than left in corridor outside room for long periods, otherwise nothing
Location: Ideal location to visit Stratford on Avon and Warwick, don't forget the Castle well worth a visit or stroll around the Hotel grounds
Booked in the hotel to attend a wedding in the Hall. The wedding was conducted in a little church adjacent to the Hall which was incredible. Then followed an afternoon tea in the restaurant Hall which was an excellent selection of sandwiches, savouries and cakes and speciality teas. The evening function was taken in the Courtyard Suite which was an ideal venue for the occasion. The BBQ that was served was first class especially the beef burgers which were the best we have ever tasted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a peaceful location.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Very peaceful ! Nice swimming pool. Nice buffet breakfast.
Location: Stratford and Warwick are a few miles away. There is also a massive Heritage Motor Museum nearby.
Situated about 5 miles from Stratford upon Avon in deep countryside, the Walton Hotel is ideal for those wanting to escape city life and relax. It stands right next to a manor house called Walton Hall which provides facilities for conferences, receptions etc. It also has a few bedrooms if you want to upgrade. The hotel itself has a leisure centre (swimming pool, sauna, gym) and a large dining room, you can also sit outside in the gardens. We only spent one night there and wish we could have stayed longer ! Rooms very comfortable although the key cards were a bit dodgy and the TV reception not very good. But it's a very quiet location and you can have lovely walks in the countryside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AMW from London

Pleasant Stay, except for Dinner

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Grounds are Magnificent
Cons: Dining experience
This is the second time we have stayed at Walton Hotel. Rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly. Grounds are magnificent and great for a evening stroll. The spar and pool area was adequate, but not suitable for a proper swim. We booked in to the Hall for dinner and were very disappointed. The Chef was trying to be too clever with some strange combinations of texture and tastes, which just do not work. We got talking to 2 other couples whilst inthe restaurant and we all agreed. The fact that they did not have our first choice of Red Wine, was also disappointing. We would certainly stay at the hotel again, but would look to eat elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from Saskatchewan Canada

We were so surprised!

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful surroundings.
When we drove up to the hotel we almost thought we were lost. One part of it was an impressive almost castle like building (Walton Hall). The other buildings were nice brick (Walton Hotel). The hotel is out in the countryside with in a beautiful remote area. We loved the peace and serenity. We regretted that we only had one night here. Another day would have been welcomed. The room was very nice, breakfast was good as well. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION, GREAT STAFF

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The second time we have stayed at this hotel. The location is peaceful if you do not want to be in Stratford upon Avon. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The food is very good and the service at the restaurant is very good too. I left a necklace in my room after we checked out which I only discovered when we returned to Edinburgh. It was found by the lady who cleaned the room and returned by registered post by the head of housekeeping. It is great to find such honesty and caring staff. Highly recommend the hotel and its staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr Bowell from B

Fab hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Two fanstanic days, the pictures do not do this wonderful hotel justice. Set in lovely grounds,