Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don Healy from Rock Island Illinois

They are trying!

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed up there about once a year for the past four years. It seems like they are trying to keep the place cleaner and keep up on carpets, painting, etc. The continental breakfast is still very SIMPLE but they did add a few more selections of donuts, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dennis Egge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lenny from Waseca, MN

Trip one

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was GREAT! Good clean rooms, service was good, hotel has good amenities, and location is good for a small town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MS from Lake City, MN

Convenient to downtown and places to eat

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with the hotel, our room and the staff. The continental breakfast was "OK". Will stay there again when traveling to Waseca.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bumper from Texas

Older motel

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Tear it down and put something newer on the property.
Location: In my wife's and my case we visited relatives.
It's an older motel and looks it but the location is great and there aren't many choices in Waseca. Which explains how they can over charge and get away with it. No bathtub, no hairdryer, hard as a rock mattress and they hadn't any heat in our room turned on even though it got down to the 30's a couple of nights during our stay. I've stayed there three times now. Will I stay there again? Only if some chain doesn't build a motel there before my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bob from MN

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the only thing wasnt good was one of the towel has a spot of dirt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Neck Pain from MN

FAIR AT BEST

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and fresh scent. BED was worst bed I've slept(or tried to) on since college days tramping around. I was bushed from a rough week and coulda slept on a board, but this bed was terrible -crowned in the middle, lumpy, sloped down at the head, etc!!! Made a decent value a complete bust.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by HO from South Dakota

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendly & helpful staff. Overall a good room for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Waseca needs this motel.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
The gutters need cleaning--the soffits are rotting. You need to bring it up to speed! Waseca needs a competative motel. Nice people.