Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel cuts corners

Posted Apr 29, 2015
I woke up to a 59 degree room and was told heat had been turned off for the summer! No extra blankets or space heaters.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Would only stay here again if I REALLY HAD TO

Posted Apr 26, 2015
The towels were as black as the stains on the carpet. The bed had stains. I called for a new sheet and no one ever bought it up. The room was not at all comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable older hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Location: Within walking distance to NIH and many local restaurants.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were comfortable and adequate though not spacious if traveling with more than one child. Free shuttle service to local sites was efficient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for personal travel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Close to family.
Cons: Upgrade business center computer.
Location: About a 15 minute walk to Metro. Many good restaurants near by.
Clean rooms. Rooms a bit small, but since visiting family near by, we did not spend much time in room. Staff pleasant and helpful. WiFi not working while we were there and business centers sole computer was still running Windows XP. Breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: friendly helpful staff, clean room, convenient location
comfortable and affordable. Nice staff. good location. rooms a bit small.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle wa

Not as good as the photos

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Parking is extremely limited. We had to park a block away at meters. They promised to feed them and they did, but it was unsettling. Despite having prepaid took a long time to find our room. No elevator to our room so we had to haul luggage up a flight. Also we were told we'd be in the annex so that we could control our temp. That's not standard?
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Cheap stay in Bethseda.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Need more tables available to eat the breakfast on.
It's the best price around if you don't mind everything not being perfect. The hot water didn't work one morning, but was taken care of in an hour or so. The staff was nice and the room was clean but really small.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

party and drug activities were going on

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: It sucks
Cons: nothing well be done to improve according to the reviews posted by previous clients. It is useless
Location: boring place to stay. nothing you can do. The only thing good is if you are visiting NIH but there are some other hotels near by. So don't book it.
the room next to us was having a party and there were at least 8 university like boys and girls. They were talking, laughing and slamming the door so loudly. There were drinking and doing substance I believed. I called and went to the front desk twice and was told nothing could be done. I had to knock on the door and yell to the guys to lower down their voice. I almost called 911 to intervene. I didn't sleep all night and asked the front desk to check me out early. It is horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Darryl Calloway, Hotel Management
I apologize for the inexcusable behavior of the these guests. I can only imagine how frustrating it must have been to experience this and not to have it resolved by our staff. I have re-assessed our protocols to ensure that our staff is properly trained and equipped to handle similar situations. It is our policy that every guest is entitled to the quiet comfort and use our hotel and amenities. Any disturbances should be addressed quickly to minimize the impact to our guests. Again, I am sorry for the difficulties you had. I realize this doesn't change your experience. However, rest assured that we have identified the problem and are working to ensure it doesn't happen again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston Salem , NC

good location

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and staff
Cons: Parking
Location: Wonderful location, good shopping and eating establishments
The hotel stay was wonderful except for the parking situation. However, front desk staff was extremely helpful in assisting me with the parking situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Darryl, Hotel Management
I'm glad to hear that you found our staff to be helpful. I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
I am a disabled Vet, I was on the 5th floor, the elevator wasn't working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Darryl Calloway, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear about the problem you experienced with the elevator. We dispatched a technician to resolve the issue as soon as it was discovered. However, I know how frustrating it must have been for you during the outage. Thank you for your business and we appreciate your service to our country.