Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P, saint louis Mo

Nice, clean and would visit again

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Nice room, it said non-smoking but everytime we walked in you could smell that there was previous smoking in the room. Otherwise very friendly, nice breakfast every morning, towels were great & bedding was comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: We really enjoyed Onondaga Park! The caves there were much better then Meremac! Also canoeing down the meremac River was awesome!
We had a great experience. The hotel did a great job even with it full with no vacancy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Close to the caves

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The pool and hot tub were great.
Cons: Nothing that would stop me from going back. But I would say the rooms need new carpet & our room you could see where it had been mudded and taped.
Location: Sullivan, MO is a very small town. Other than the caves and a float trip not much else to do. But it was a good time. DO NOT go to the China Buffet
The hotel appeared clean and orderly. It wasn't quit what I excepted for what I paid but I would recommend it to friends and family. The pool and hot tub area were very nice and had a good time. However, the one morning we ate breakfast at the hotel the scrambled eggs were over cooked and the sausage patties weren't that great. I would say eat some where other than the hotel for breakfast. Otherwise the stay was great. Beds are comfy and I love the comforter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatham, IL

Great hotel for the Meramec Activities

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff, housekeeping, clean!
Cons: Coffee
Location: Sullivan, MO isn't full of good places to eat. However, a gem is the Boomer's Bar & Grill. It got a 4.5 out of 5 rating from me on Yelp.
We found the Baymont Inn to be very enjoyable and comfortable. Very clean. Very quiet, despite being sold out with lots of children. It was close to all the activities we had planned and easy to find from the Baymont Inn. The best part of the motel was the staff. Of course, I'm a bit of a "coffee snoot", so it didn't have very good coffee, but the breakfast was good. With my back condition, no motel mattress meets my comfort demands, but otherwise a good sleep. The housekeeping did a great job taking care of our room. Will stay again, when off to Meramec State Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Slidell, LA

Nice hotel in Sullivan, MO

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The price and the quality of the hotel.
The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from St. Louis

Convenient

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice the only thing I would complain about is, although I did request a smoking room, this was the first time the room smelled like an ashtray. The room was clean, but the smell really hit you when you entered the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kathy

right off the highway

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was confused about which driveway to use because there is a restaurant in the same parking lot as the hotel. The non-smoking room we stayed in was clean but the cloth runners draped over the beds were from a smoking room,there were cigarette burns in them. When we went to look at the swimming pool, it was filled with children. The front desk clerk wasn't sure if all of them were supposed to be in there. Apparently you can use the pool even if you didn't pay to stay there.