Ratings based on 1,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient hotel in DC

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This small hotel is easily accessible to Metro lines and yet in a relatively quiet area. Access to good facilities across street for gym. Extra costs though could be a problem if you have a car for parking, as well as cost for in-room wifi access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel close to the Australian embassy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Lovely staff. Very kid friendly. Parking is exorbitant $45 per day and you have to pay for wifi. Also there is no pool in the hotel. Our room was very cramped. Too expensive for what it is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel does not get in the way.
Cons: The elevator cards did not always work.
Excellent location between Dupont Circle and Birch and Barley (for probably the best beer selection in DC); well priced and nicely staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great rooms. Disengaged staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Great rooms. Good location. Staff were not engaging at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location central to metro, food and shopping

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, and great price
Cons: The elevator was temperamental
Location: clothing store, great restaurants and metro station
Great location the price was great considering the downtown convenience. Staff were friendly and flexible when asked to make an accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
I had a great corner room - 7 windows! It was very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Adequate and good location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Good location in D.C. Price is OK.
It is a good value for the price, though the decor is dated and there is no free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Less than wonderful.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location was really good and the size and comfort of the room were very nice.
Cons: Monitoring the lobby and bouncing drunk people who don't belong there ... also maintaining the hotel better and not offering rooms with broken a/c.
Location: Great location near Dupont Circle, 14th Street dining and fairly easy access to the Metro.
This hotel needs some work. The first room we were given had broken a/c which was not going to work on a very hot and steamy DC day. The hotel seemed a little dated in the styling and the staff just seemed confused when I made simple requests. We also had a run in with exceedingly rude drunk girls in the lobby one night trying to make their way to the rooftop bar, not exactly relaxing after a day out and about to get harassed by random drunks ... the hotel should really monitor their lobby and make sure that guests are not subjected to such unpleasantness. Needless to say, it did not live up to the ratings online and I would not recommend this hotel when there are plenty of other options nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The customer service at this hotel was horrible. The facilities are mediocre.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surprise & Disappointment!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient to the event.
Cons: Disclose parking constraints up front, just do not falsely state you need my keys to register the car. Wipe the front desk.
No where to park! Concierge anxiously pulled me aside to take my keys stating I had to register my vehicle. Turns out it was only to charge $46 for overnight parking. Front desk counter covered in hand sanitizer. I have no idea why, except to have it drip on your clothes, luggage. Enter maid service, enters the room 5 minutes after we do! Glad there was a partition between the entrance & the bed. Supposed to be an upgrade from standard room to junior suite...NOT! I would hate to see the standard room. It was convenient to the event we had that night, but so were other hotels. I will never stay there again.