Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find, Near all

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, and lots of parking
Location: easy to find, near highway, and lots of eating and worship places
Enjoyed the breakfast, staff was polite and helpful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mittelklassehotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Das Zimmer war im November sehr kalt (Einfachverglasung) und laut. Das Frühstück wird auf Papptellern mit Plastikbesteck eingenommen. Das Rezeptionsteam ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom va

Hotel room was dirty.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Location, staff was nice
Cons: Rooms
Location: Location was great
Hotel room was dirty after sleeping on pillow case observed a blood stain. Shower was awful.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new jersey

Horrible..dirty...loud

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Room was dirty...air conditioner did not work..staff was not helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! But a little old and not so clean!!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The price!!
Cons: The cleanness of the hotel!
Nice hotel! But a little old and not so clean!! The hotel was in a good location, not far from downtown!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by LPfrom Sandy, UT

Great Location

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for an extended vacation to DC and surrounding area. I must say the intersection in this part of Lanham is unique to say the least, but that has nothing to do with the hotel. The hotel is less than a block off the beltway but is surprisingly quiet. The staff is extremely helpful and informative. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the Metro station, which is less than a mile away. The daily breakfast was varied and offered hot eggs and meats. Rooms were comfortable and clean ,with a sofa in the king sized rooms, which is nice when you are there for several days. If you are staying over a weekend, I would try for a room on the upper floors. They do have a night club which is open only on weekends, so the music might be a problem if you were in a room right above the club. Free WiFi is a plus and you can print items for free in the office. I would definitely stay here again when I am in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by resad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara Ferrickfrom Collingswood, NJ

Clean, Great Value & Service

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient, great value. Refurbished room, friendly staff, free parking, full hot breakfast, comfortable beds & fresh linens. Easy drive to Metro. Although we did not use them, was also pool & fitness room on site. Just off major highway. Would definitely recommend. Only disappointment was that despite reservations being made months in advance, request for room with microwave & refrigerator was not honored.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The staff was VERY FRIENDLY and the hotel was beautiful and clean. I didn't like that my door had a problem locking up when I leave and the whole weekend we stayed there the hotel had parties going on and we didn't sleep.