Ratings based on 906 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southeast

Not what I expected

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Not much - beds were comfortable. Room was "worn."
Cons: The staff was very nice, with the exception of one older woman at the front desk.
Location: It is near DC, please to see and do.
An older facility, under repair (roof), ice only on one floor, none in dining area, "hot food" were lukewarm. Breakfast fare Spartan (e.g. lukewarm oatmeal with no raisins, nuts, etc. to accompany oatmeal. Eggs were of very suspect nature as were "sausage." Would not return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. I liked the fact that it had a refrigerator in it. The bed was comfortable. My only criticism was the bathroom sink faucet was hard to operate. Either the water came out too strong and fast or too weak and slow. It was almost impossible to adjust it to get a normal stream of water.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Nice hotel, wifi was terrible

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Wifi and more breakfast staff
There was no shuttle, but public transportation. Only one poor lady trying to keep up with busy breakfast room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom accident maryland

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Nice area, very quiet. Bathroom tub didn't drain beds were a little hard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Highly recommended.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, excellent breakfast buffet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping
Very close to shopping locations. Very easy to get in from interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Good Hotel and the Staff very helpful and friendly people
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and well kept

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The rooms were clean and had been updated. It had nice amenities. It is an old hotel though and there is no indoor corridor. They had a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Close to GMU

Posted Mar 2, 2015
We chose this hotel because it was close to GMU . Great location. Great full breakfast. It was freezing outside, but warm inside. Heat worked great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mooresville, NC

Great Hotel.....

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Everything was great about the hotel.
Cons: We needed a wake up call but no one remembered to call us.
Location: Location was a few miles from my banquet.
Our stary was wonderful, hotel great. Only thing that went wrong...they forgot to give us a wake up call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com