Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: There's a HUGE mall on Democracy that has everything, and a smaller mall and a Giant Groceries on Old Georgetown road
This hotel is perfect. The room was clean and super roomy and comfortable, the service was 5 star, everyone around greeting you and making sure you have what you need, the hot tub was steaming hot and perfect, pool and area clean, servers friendly, parking convenient, everyone working at this place is wonderful. Honestly, I can't give a better review than this.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A Woolworth's of a hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious, bed comfortable, relatively quiet.
Cons: See above.
Decent hotel but in addition to being pricey nickels and dimes you to death. Self-parkin g was $15, internet access from my room was $12.95, I was afraid to flush the toilet. TV in living room was an old-fashioned, square screen, non-HD analog set. Archaic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardfrom From San Jose

As I expected for a Marriott

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a great pleasure stayed at this Marriott as many other Marriott that I have stayed before have ran down a lot. Keep it up Bethesda Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman at the front desk at midnight Sept 10/11 could not have been nicer. We were exhausted from our late flight and it was a pleasure to be greeted so pleasantly and processed so efficiently.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The indoor pool was closed. This took away most of the fun. We would've gone to the one in Herndon VA which has indoor pool this time if year. I shouldn't be sitting in the room with the kids. This should be a statement announced when you book for leisure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by College Momfrom NY

Great Location, Great Room, Great Price

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Took our son to college and stayed overnight here. Will be booking for parents weekend in October!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

A gem in Bethesda

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location, spotless large rooms, and a very pleasant staff.
Location: Location is right off of the 495 & 270 freeways. Two large malls within 4 miles, as well as the beautiful Glen Echo Park.
An excellent hotel with a helpful, pleasant, and well-trained staff made this an excellent choice. We had a most enjoyable stay here, and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alfrom Michigan

Visit to DC area

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean. Super professional staff in all areas. Close to Metro station for DC visit. Close to high quality mall. Nordstrom, Macy's, Tesla, etc.