Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Errin from DC

Nice but wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Reservation made with free breakfast, free parking at 109/Night. The hotel didn't honor that. I paid 129/Nite +$15 a day parking and no free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Briege from Pittsburgh, PA

Bethesda Marriot Suites 4/11/14 & 4/12/14

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Liked having 2 rooms as we used the sofabed. Breakfast was very good, especially the omelettes and waffles. Just a few miles from Georgetown Prep.
Cons: No fan in bathroom. Towels not in bathroom - inconvenient. Pull out couch uncomfortable. Need to give a quilt for couch. Need larger bed pillows.
Location: Not much happening nearby. Hotel is located in a business complex. We travelled a few miles to Rockville Pike and then into Washington DC.
Overall a nice experience for the 2 nights that we spent there on 4/11/14 & 4/12/14. Was able to avail of the package which included free internet, free parking and 2 free breakfasts each day. Had a little issue on final morning at breakfast as all staff seemed to disappear at 11am and I needed to get my bill to check out. Stayed on 5th floor. Ice machine was noisy in hallway but we couldn't hear it in room. Bed was very comfortable but hate those small pillows most hotels give you now. My daughter used the sofa-bed and said it was uncomfortable to sleep on. Very powerful shower which was great. You have to walk a little bit to the parking garage. Staff were very friendly and accommodating except as noted at the end of breakfast on the 2nd morning when they all seemed to disappear. 3 possibly 4 Elevators in the lobby and never had to wait more than a few seconds for one to arrive. Ordered from Room Service and the food was very tasty and delivered promptly. A nice alternative to staying in a hotel in downtown Washington DC and much more affordable. Hotel did not have details of my package booked through Expedia and had to take a copy of my paperwork for their records.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by V from San Jose, CA

Exceptional stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
I had an incredible stay at the Marriott Suites. To my surprise I was left with a new pair of socks when I returned back from a long day with a note that apologized for leak in the bathroom that dampened a pair I used the night before. It was going to be in my wash bag anyways for my return trip but Marriott bought me a new pair without even asking. Wow!!! This goes beyond any expectation I would have from any hospitality company.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel located in the 'Bethesda triangle'

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel was vey nicely appointed with many amenities - I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Bethesda

Fee For All

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Be prepared to pay for parking $15, Wi-Fi $12. We used personal hotspot. Room drafty near window; Bathroom floors very cold, we stayed in the winter. We had a suite, was nice to have 2 TVs, but the living room TV was a black and white quality with color, fuzzy and all. If you have people sleeping in the living room know that the translucent drapes that divide the rooms offer very little initimacy in the bedroom; also there is no way for those sleeping in the living room to escape the bright lights that come from the bedroom. The should have privacy curtains over the French doors, especially since the sofabeds is directly outside the bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitchell Family from Central Pa

Good time!

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had 5 people in 1 room. The only thing that could be a little better is a door or barrier between the sink area and the master bedroom. People couldn’t take a nap without hearing/seeing people in the sink area blow dry their hair and get ready…etc. But I understand that is the hotel set up. The hotel was clean, great staff, and spacious. The hotel let all of our family members get rooms on the same floor, due to multiple of us staying there. We called ahead about a cot, and it was already in our room when we got there. We had to leave before breakfast was served, but it looked like it was going to be good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013