Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very comfortable, good staff. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: There's a HUGE mall on Democracy that has everything, and a smaller mall and a Giant Groceries on Old Georgetown road
This hotel is perfect. The room was clean and super roomy and comfortable, the service was 5 star, everyone around greeting you and making sure you have what you need, the hot tub was steaming hot and perfect, pool and area clean, servers friendly, parking convenient, everyone working at this place is wonderful. Honestly, I can't give a better review than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great prices

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
was a little confusing to find . But the roomservice and everyrhing was outstanding love the staff and the cleaness of the room. Comfortable enviroment. Planning on coming backp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Belladonna1894from Ambler, PA

Great in every way

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a one bedroom suite here the evening of an all day/night dance event and everything was up to Marriott's high standards. Great room at a great price--lower than the average cost of a plain hotel room. I had to check in earlier than the normal check in time to get ready for the event and it was no problem since the hotel was not sold out. I will definitely stay here next year if I attend this event (which was 1 minutes from the hotel).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Benitafrom Warminster, PA

adequate

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was nice and located in a convenient area, close to stores and the main roads. They do not provide complimentary coffee/tea in the lobby, which was disappointing. The sofabed was not at all comfortable to sleep on, mattress was hard & pillows small & too soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

A Woolworth's of a hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Room was spacious, bed comfortable, relatively quiet.
Cons: See above.
Decent hotel but in addition to being pricey nickels and dimes you to death. Self-parkin g was $15, internet access from my room was $12.95, I was afraid to flush the toilet. TV in living room was an old-fashioned, square screen, non-HD analog set. Archaic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Leonardfrom From San Jose

As I expected for a Marriott

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was a great pleasure stayed at this Marriott as many other Marriott that I have stayed before have ran down a lot. Keep it up Bethesda Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman at the front desk at midnight Sept 10/11 could not have been nicer. We were exhausted from our late flight and it was a pleasure to be greeted so pleasantly and processed so efficiently.