Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Unexpected WOW!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel, while a bit out of the way, it is worth the extra effort to get to it. From the front desk staff to the rooms and restaurant, my experience was superb. The only issue is the over-priced bottle of water and the wasteful packaging of the creamer and sweeteners for tea and coffee. The petite suite design of the rooms is excellent with the French doors separating the bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best of north bethesda

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Good hotel in north Bethedsa. Close to a shopping mall and complementary shuttle bus every 30 minutes. Though a Hertz counter is next to the front desk, no one was there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Feb 14, 2015
There was nothing wrong with the room, staff, or anything as far as the physical stay of this hotel. My problem with this hotel is that they nickel and dime you for Everything m. I stay in hotels a lot and I've rarely seen one where u have to pay for internet access oh well what do I know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NewYork

Very nice, convenient to what I needed.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: All was good.
Cons: Ability to access wifi and easily add to bill. Transport to airport, with charge of course.
Location: This was 4 miles to my daughter's house. We were there for her Military promotion held at Women in Military venue at Arlington.
All was as I expected in a top hotel. Staff were helpfull and accomodations were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Iowa

Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Rooms good use an update. Beds could be replaced. Not bad, but not excellent.
Location: Far from most DC attractions, airports, etc. Good location for my business.
The hotel is a nice business traveler hotel. Not luxury. Outside of DC primary areas. Staff was really great - friendly, helpful, courteous. I will return for future trips in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Very comfortable, good staff. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bethesda Marriott

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwinfrom Astoria NY

Sorry

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was never hot water in the middle of the afternoon. There were significant problems with the TV service including on-screen guide, no signal at all and remote control problems. Pointing the remote at the set in the living room would also turn on the one in the bedroom. This place has gone downhill a good deal since last year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Perfect hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Location: There's a HUGE mall on Democracy that has everything, and a smaller mall and a Giant Groceries on Old Georgetown road
This hotel is perfect. The room was clean and super roomy and comfortable, the service was 5 star, everyone around greeting you and making sure you have what you need, the hot tub was steaming hot and perfect, pool and area clean, servers friendly, parking convenient, everyone working at this place is wonderful. Honestly, I can't give a better review than this.