Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from Millvile, nj

Fabulous view

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay immensely. The view from the 16th floor is great. The only thing that could have made it better, is if you could actually go out onto the balconies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Front desk staff was horrible. At check in she made us feel like second rate guests because we booked room through Expedia. She changed our room to one without a king sized bed and said she had given it to another guest.( implying that those that "book with a third party" get different treatment). There are plenty of other hotels in Bethesda and they are more convenient to the Metro than this one. I figure that my 100.00 would have been better for the hotel's bottom line than having a room go empty for the night and get 0 for the room- but what do I know! My recommendation. Pick another hotel.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. Our goal is to exceed every guests expectations, i want to apologize that during your stay you experienced challenges and we did not exceed those expectations . Thank you again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by doyun from k

Good for traffic

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Providing parking lot for free was good.But $ 17 for additional person's breakfast is somewhat expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and beautifully decorated.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Location: Just down the street from Walter Reed and NIH. Minutes (by shuttle) from the Metro Red Line.
Very friendly, helpful staff. Free shuttle to metro was wonderful (note: does not begin until 8 am Saturday mornings). Made for an easy commute to downtown DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Livy from St. Johns, MI

Nice hotel close to DC attractions

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Very clean; efficient and kind staff; good location; restaurant on-site.
Cons: Change weekday pool hours - or at least advise travelers when booking that the pool is not open during the day.
Location: Close to downtown Bethesda and 30 minute drive (in heavy traffic) to DC attractions.
We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend and really enjoyed it. We have family in nearby Kensington, so this was convenient to visit them. We also wanted to spend time at the National Mall and this location was an easy drive there. Overall, this hotel was nicer and cleaner than others in the area. The bed was great - super comfy and the room was very clean. We ordered room service for breakfast one morning and were very happy with the meal, timeliness, and service. The only complaint that we had was that the pool area was closed from 10:00 am to 5:00 pm during the week. We had intended to relax by the pool for our first afternoon and specifically chose a hotel with an indoor pool, so we were a bit disappointed that this amenity was not available. We will stay at this hotel again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from Virginia

Nice hotel clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Cons: Restaurant was a little pricey.
The hotel was great. The front desk people were friendly. The breakfast buffet was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Phila. PA

As always, very nice

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed there about 10 times, and it's always been excellent.
Comment from
Jan 29, 2014
Tom, Thank you for your loyalty to the Bethesda Marriott. We appreciate your patronage and value the feedback we receive from our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A guest on Dec 17, 2013 from New York

MArriot Bethesda

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel, clean and well organized. The service was excellent. If you need a place to stay for a visit at the NIH, this hotel is very close to the entrance of the campus but far from a metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lawrence from Detroit

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Suttle service to the Nat Inst. of Health and downtown.
Cons: TV did not have many channels, as something on the TV did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tarlochan singh from New York

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel