Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great Location Between DC and Baltimore

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Convenient.
Location: 15 minutes from D.C. and 30 minutes from Baltimore
We had tours and events scheduled in both D.C. and Baltimore and this hotel was in a very convenient location between both cities. This Rockville/N. Bethesda area has plenty of restaurants and shops with the White Flint station on the corner. This hotel had very comfortable beds and linens and was of descent size. The pool was on the smaller size but was enclosed and opened late. The gym was really nice with almost new equipment and they even provided fresh fruits and water. Furthermore, the staff were very friendly (especially the bell hop). If I'm ever in the DMV area again I would definitely consider staying here for its convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Clean hotel close to metro

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Free weekend parking, located across the street from the metro, very clean, comfortable beds
Cons: Wifi is an annoying $13 a day. Breakfast is $19/person so I recommend eating out, but there's plenty of options to do it. Anything else is nitpicking.
Location: As mentioned earlier, the metro is a 30 min ride from the national mall. Bethesda had plenty of dining and shopping if you'd rather stay local.
I was impressed by how new, clean, and nice everything was laid out. I had a late check-in, but no issues with my stay. Parking is free on weekends so that was a major plus, as most DC-area hotels charge a fortune. The room and bathroom was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. The metro station is right across the street and it's only about a half hour away from the monuments. It's location is perfect as it's close enough to the center of DC, but far enough from any city traffic. The only issue I had, which is a minor one, is that Wifi isn't free. Breakfast is also an extra charge, so I didn't try it. I can't comment on the food, but unless you want to pay the fee, I recommend eating out. Having said that, I was very pleased with my stay and would absolutely stay here again given the chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A great place with just one problem.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything else about the place was very nice. The people at teh front desk in particular.
Cons: Quite simply, just clean the rooms earlier. getting back after 4 pm to find they have not even started cleaning it is not acceptable.
I would have given this place all 5 stars. But there was one big problem. We left our room at 9 am and were out all day. We came back exhausted sweaty, etc etc. All we wanted to was to get back, and shower, change, relax, etc. But even though it was after 4:30 pm, they had not even begun to clean our room yet. The maid asked us if we could wait 20 minutes in the lobby please. We did, but it ruined my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Director of Operations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay. We take matters such as this very seriously and your comments will be discussed with the appropriate staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Near work location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very convenient to the Metro and to work location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Inconsiderate and rude staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Stayed in DC for the 4th as part of our roadtrip to Disney. The selling point was the location and free breakfast for which I paid extra. Once I got to the hotel I was informed it was only for two people although my reservation had 5 people (2 Adults three children in it). I checked the website and noticed their special...kids 12 and under eat free. Not only would staff not honor it, she argued with me as if though we had not paid for the room. Told me the manager would contact me because he was on a break...he never did. The room was supposed to be deluxe but it had dirty blinds and ripped carpet. When I checked in the staff was training someone else and told her to pck a "vr" room for me. We paid $200 for a room via Expedia. In my opinion, you should have a disclaimer that states you become a lesser experience if you book via Expedia. You agreed to work with this site...I expect you will honor your quality claim. Will go to a Hilton next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of room.
Cons: Food was a little bland. Nothing outstanding about it.
Location: Immediate area appeared well maintained. Did not get oppt'y to explore as mtgs ran late
Hotel and room were clean and appeared very well maintained. Staff very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elysa from Columbus, OH

Easy Access to the Metro

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location is great!
Cons: N/A
Location: Again its conveniently located next to the Metro making super easy to get into the District. There are also a ton of restaurants off Rockville Pike.
I stayed three nights at the Marriott and this is my second time staying at this particular hotel. I really love the convenient location to the Metro- that's the biggest selling point to me! The White Flint station is across the street. The room was spacious and even had a mini-fridge which I was not expecting! The beds were comfy and the bathroom was clean. Parking was convenient as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Bethesda/DC/Red line area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value. Convenient.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Convenient, no fuss, private and functional. Serves it's purpose and is a bargain for the area. Provides an environment that is reminiscent of old English Country living. A gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joohong Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com