Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I was disappointed when I open the door and saw how small the room and bed was the carpet on the floor was very old and torn. Towels and wash cloths were dingy looking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Convenient, interesting place. Although not a high end hotel, the fact that it's a old convent and now a business conference center on expansive, beautiful grounds makes it appealing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful getaway

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, setting and comfort of the room.
Cons: A small refrigerator would be helpful. Water temp in the Osgood Building ladies room 1st floor sinks is not adjustable and extremely hot.
Location: Close to Washington DC. Beautiful, peaceful setting.
While the temps were chilly in late November, the hotel is part of a large leadership training center with beautiful grounds all around. Unlike other DC area hotels, there is no parking fee and internet service was complimentary. The room was small, but a good value for a weekend, and in excellent condition. We would have liked having a small refrigerator. Otherwise, it was a cozy room in a peaceful setting. The check-in building has a large room with a fireplace stocked with wood to throw on as desired. There is a bar and grill there also. If you choose to dine at the facility, (we had other plans) there is a restaurant that serves meals based upon your dietary needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

朝ごはんが美味しい

Posted Nov 23, 2014
周りに何もないので、車での移動が必須です。 宿泊費が安く、落ち着くので好んで利用しています。 朝ごはんが美味しいのもポイントと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville

Not your average hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: As a converted monastery, the Bolger Center is not your average hotel. Beautiful grounds.
Cons: Keep those wonderful nourishment hubs open for the weekend!
Location: It will help to have a car. I was in the area for a trade show. D.C. and Bethesda are close by.
I had a suite in the Osgood building. It was very comfortable. The staff was terrific. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bethfrom South Florida

Nice place

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grounds are beautiful, room was small but nice, service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlottesville, Va

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Not your cookie cutter hotel atmosphere. As a former monastery, the grounds and building layout were unique. I wish I could spend more time exploring.
Cons: It would be nice to have some of your unique food options available over the weekend. ( specifically the nourishment hubs).
Location: I was in the area for a trade show. You have easy access to D.C., Bethesda and northern Va. You will need a vehicle however.
My suite was clean, comfortable and well located. I was sorry I had to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicolasfrom Warwickshire

Very comfortable and relaxing

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
15 min Drive from the NIH this place is very relaxing with all comfort and an amazing park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Nice Hotel in Bethesda

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Price, location
Cons: The buildings are old but that makes them interesting. You can tell this wasnt originally planned as a hotel. Quirky but thats okay.
Location: Downtown Bethesda has it all. Restaurants, bars and shopping.
I rated this hotel a 3 more for its quirks than anything else. You cant find a reasonably priced hotel in Bethesda but this one fit the bill and is close to many things if you like Bethesda. Dont expect a lot of the normal hotel stuff you see in the lobbies and the hallways are a bit outdated. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The grounds are a huge plus! There is a great walking path and when its nice outside you will enjoy it.