Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Very nice facility, close to Metra to go to Wash DC, peaceful. Very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Closest to Congressional CC

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Proximity to course, campus atmosphere, pony express had great burgers
Cons: We drove around a little to find the check in desk
Location: We spent the night because of it's proximity to Congressional CC.
Traveled 3 hours to watch PGA Tour at Congressional and 3 minutes to Bolger Center after a long day. Pony Express B&G was well staffed and had lots of options for a relaxed and informal dinner. Will stay again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are very happy to learn that you had a great stay and liked our location and food in Pony Express. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Best if you need a get-away place to stay. It is quite and more of an hide out location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is nice to learn that you found our hotel quiet and recommend us as a get-away place. We hope you will come back and stay with us again. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Green Bay, WI

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. They were very helpful
Cons: Breakfast and lunch were a bit pricey, but not overly so for the market. Food was, however, excellent!
Although not the closest to the airports or Capitol, it is well worth the trip. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the rooms were nice and also clean. I would highly recommend this to anyone. An excellent value in an expensive market.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience and recommending us. It is nice to learn that you found our staff very accommodating and helpful and the rooms nice and clean. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to this area. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Tacoma, Wa

Great Choice

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The lovely grounds, laundry facilities, the cost was 50 cent to wash & dry, free Wi-Fi and a computer room to use free of charge.
Cons: Breakfast hours during week that stay open later than 9 A.M., I was from the west coast andmy stomach hadn't caught up with the time change.
Location: It was in a lovely neighborhood, shopping center a mile away, 2 shopping miles within a few miles, a park a few blocks away.
The staff was extremely nice, room was not large, but accommodated 2 extra people who came and ended up staying over with a pull up bed. The grounds were lovely, especially at night lit up, we saw a rabbit running around. The buffet breakfast at the Pony Express restaurant was wonderful, meats, fruit, cereal (hot & cold), 4 kinds of juices, made to order egg station, breads, bagels, muffins, varying potatoes, yogurt, several varieties of milk. It is $12 if breakfast is not included with your room, but a very good choice of foods and worth it if you have a hearty appetite. About a 20-30 minute ride to DC depending on traffic and where you are going to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is nice to learn that you liked our grounds, neighborhood and the varieties of our breakfast buffet. We are also very happy to know you found our staff extremely nice. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to this area. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Hamilton, NJ

Nice with some mechanical problems

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and room cleanliness
Cons: Functioning air. Hotel should know about these things prior to guests checking into a room late at night.
Location: Potomac Maryland close by Washington DC
AC did not work upon arrival and they sent a tech within 10 mins. It worked for about one minute and then I had to call again. After the second call they moved our room to one that had functioning air plus offer of free breakfast, which was excellent and I would definitely recommend the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. It is nice to learn that you liked the breakfast and found the room clean. We are so sorry that the A/C was not functioning well in your first room. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
The only problem is that the hotel is located kind of far from downtown Washington. But it such amazing place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We hope you will come back and stay with us again for your next trip to this area. Warm Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 27, 2014
A bit more hassle than a "normal" hotel. This hotel is a conference center compound, meaning that you will be staying in one of several buildings. The rooms are passable and clean but lack the upgrades of newer or refurbished hotels. There is a restaurant or two on site, but no room service. No bill under the door in the am; have to trek to the main building to formally check out and get a print out. Would have expected better for Potomac, MD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry to learn of your disappointment and the inconvenience during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a better experience next time. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys from new jersey

Nice hotel located in a quiet confortable place.

Posted May 22, 2014
I stayed for only one night and the experience was great and really welcoming. There was a nice jogging pathway and so many places just to sit outside and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you had a great and really welcoming experience and enjoyed the nature jogging trail. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to this area. Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very. Accommodating and friendly staff. I had stay

Posted May 17, 2014
Every meal was excellent! I had a very nice stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your experience at our hotel. We are glad to learn that you had a very nice stay and found our staff very accommodating and friendly. It is also nice to know that you enjoyed every meal at the Bolger Center. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next trip to this area. Warm Regards,