Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Excellent Value

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The price! For an overnight it was perfectly suitable
Location: Near Gateshead Metro Centre. The hotel is close to a Toby's Carvery which do amazing meals at reasonable prices.
We had a very pleasant overnight stay at this hotel. The gentleman on reception was friendly and dealt efficiently with our booking. We had requested a quiet room and that it what we got.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear

Lovely staff but room a let down

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Staff very friendly, room very small and bed was horrendous! Springs digging into body all night. Woke up feeling worse than before I went to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent for the money

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very quiet and comfortable hotel. Great value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely fine

Posted Aug 17, 2014
No problems here. Just remember that you are paying for a budget hotel so don't expect the Ritz!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in quiet surroundings

Posted Jul 7, 2014
we arrived at the hotel late evening , we were checked in by the hotel manager, we weren't overly impressed by the surroundings, the noise was rowdy in the bar/reception, the bar area didn't look inviting and comfortable, also they ran out of draft lager, only had bottles left, we didn't stay there very long as there was no atmosphere and was really quite , as everybody left to go elsewhere. The decoration was outdated and basic, the room was very spacious, the bedding was nice and clean , there was only one electric socket in the whole room, and not much condiments ,The room was pleasing and clean apart from what looked like dry poo on a bathroom tile, All other areas looked clean, The receptionists were helpful and attentive on check out, but I didn't feel the wow factor but for the price we paid we couldn't expect a four star service but was okay, better than a lot. The shower gel and soap dispensers were impressive, towels were clean, there was a lack of beakers in bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Normally good but let down this stay

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here regularly. Normally quite happy. On this occasion I encountered a billing issue. I always prepay my stays. On this occasion the hotel wanted me to pay on checkout despite the stay being paid for. My card was preauthorised the night before, so had no option but to ensure a resolution was reached before leaving. Took a while to resolve and was clearly a misunderstanding on the Hotel's part. Embarrassing none the less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is a bit dated, but for what you pay it would be a cheek to complain. All you need is a bed and a shower, and you get both! There's a lovely sports bar just down from the hotel which is definitely worth visiting! Overall, it was acceptable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My four night stay at the campanile

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the worst four nights ever at the campanile. I was out in business during the day, coming back to my room where no towels were changed, the bathroom not cleaned, j
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Naresh Kumar from New Delhi

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room Service not available . And very far from New castle city center.