Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Inexperienced Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: No Comment
Cons: The restaurant attached to hotel was a lot more expensive than the toby down the road , but the food was the same standard, very disappointing
On arrival, reception staff tried to take payment for room, even though I had paid at time of booking, found out later this member of staff had only been with the hotel less than 2 weeks. Why was the staff member on their own if they were not used to the procedure of checking in? Several times during our stay during the night ,you could hear people knocking on room doors and shouting through the doors for the guest in that room even though a sign at the beginning of the floor stating it was a quiet area, and asking people to respect other guests overall we will not be staying at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great location for getting in and out of Gateshead and Sunderland , reception staff on arrival was very friendly , room is what it is no complaints there , hotel is a bit dated but didn't put me off, other people have commented about not feeling safe as there is a lot of work vans and workmen staying here , and that the door to the bedrooms is seperate to the main building ,as a lone female staying here I felt absolutely fine and I did go down to my car several times throughout the night , only thing that i found annoying was the phone / 4g signal . Other than that I would definitely stay here again if I was up here again working : )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, KS

Good for 1 nights stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The food and the security.
Cons: Put free wi-fi in the rooms.
Location: Just off the A1(M) next to a Holiday Inn.
The room was basic and small, but had everything as advertised. You had to have a security code to get to the rooms & there is ample parking. There was a good variety of food in the restaurant & it was tasty. The wif-fi did not work in the room. There was nowhere close by to go eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel, does the job

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Hotel is cheap and to an acceptable standard. Ideal for a few nights. If you want luxury this isnt the place for you. Very basic, not enough plug sockets in room, bathroom very dated and tiles/grout very discoloured.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
It does exactly what it says it does, the food was excellent and service is good, everyone was very polite
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

First visit to Newcastle

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Had a very nice stay with my grandson . Staff were very friendly and helpful would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Good budget hotel with good food. The breakfast is cooked to order too. The rooms are fine and are clean with all you need for an overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stace from Nottingham

3.6??

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely not a 3.6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by PETER from Lincoln

Cheap and Cheerfull.

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is cheap and basic, but clean and friendly.This suited my purposes on this occassion as i only wanted somewere to sleep for two nights.Very noisy on the first night as there was a party of approximately 20 young male children staying.Some sporting event nearby the following day. Modern and clean surrounding area.