Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Clean and friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: The mattress was extremely soft and could be replaced. But then I need a very firm mattress for a back condition.
Location: The location was in a very good neighborhood with many eating establishments close by.
The facility was clean and the room layout perfect. I really liked the separate bedroom thereby allowing and extra guest for a 1 night stay and allowing either me or my wife to get up early and not have to disturb the the other person. Also allowed us to cook and eat in if desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Job

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Great job. Nice room, great staff. Easy to find and plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Has a kitchen suite

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Our suite had a full fridge, stove, microwave and sink. This allowed us to cook our meals during our stay. They were also very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

They don't know how to tell time!!!

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: bed
Cons: Time Management!!!!
Location: George Mason University!!!!
Asked for a 7:30 wake up call and received 2 at 5! Called the desk and reported the problem, and still received one more. That lead to a VERY long graduation day. We also left something in the fridge which we wanted back. We called them a few hours after departure. They said they'd look and call us; no call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frederick from Okemos, MI

Check Your Needs Against Room Amenities

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a repeat stay for us. This time, we had a smaller room that had only one upholstered chair--no sofa. We watched a major basketball game during our stay and one of us either had to sit on the bed or on a desk/dining chair. Also, there was a bedside table on only one side of the bed, with the other side being only about 10" from the wall. There was enough space to get in and out of bed, but no place to put glasses, phone, etc. beside the wall-side sleeper. Otherwise, everything was as expected from our first stay and satisfactory. There are a lot of places to eat and shop nearby. We find Fairfax a good place to stay/park cheaper than in D.C. We drive to the metro and leave our car there when we go into the walking-friendly city. If we choose this hotel again, we'll be sure to get a suite where there are two upholstered places to sit and two bedside tables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good, not great

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nice place to stay for business but nothing special for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Washington Anniversary Trip

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Everything was top notch!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants and shopping right around the corner. Easy on and off from I-66 to go to Washington.
My wife and I wanted to find a hotel close to Washington D.C. that was affordable and yet a nice, safe area. The Candlewood Suites in Fairfax fit the bill on paper, and the actual visit did not disappoint at all. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are plenty of nice restaurants and shopping very nearby. The room was clean with plenty of space for us and our things. I even had a nice desk to setup my laptop, just in case I needed to work a bit. The wireless internet gave us a problem to begin with, but then worked to perfection. There is an exit off of I-66 to easily go to and come back from Washington. I will stay here again the next time I visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brandi from Queens, NY

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here because it was on our way to VA Beach. It was clean and spacious. It did have a bit of a smell and I was woken up at 3am by some drunk folks. Other than that it was a nice place to rest after a long drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice room

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I booked this room for a concert. Close to the place, clean, bathroom looked renovated. Had a mini kitchen with sink and full size fridge. Clean. Staff was friendly. Was able to check in earlier than there 3 pm time. Very nice. Would book again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

I have no idea why this place got mediocre reviews

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was fantastic. A full kitchen for $60 per night? That's unbeatable, in my opinion. It was clean, spacious, and the bed was really comfortable!