Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Aarhus, Danmark

Hotellet du ikke vil hjem fra!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Placering, standard, værelsets indretning og stand, personalet
Cons: Mere skabsplads
Location: Beliggende i Georgetown i gåafstand til shopping og restauranter. Det Hvide Hus og The National Mall ligger 10 minutters kørsel derfra.
TripAdvisor placerer dette hotel som nr. 2 i Washington. Vores forventninger var derfor høje og alle vores forventninger (og flere til) blev indfriet. Hotellet er beliggende i hyggelige Georgetown - i gåafstand til shopping og restauranter. Det tager ca. 10 minutter i taxa at køre til Det Hvide Hus & The National Mall. Hotellets personale yder en formidabel service 24/7 - man føler sig meget velkommen. Værelset var luksoriøst og indbydende med udsigt mod kanalen. Vil man forkæle sig selv, er dette stedet at tage til. Vi kommer meget gerne tilbage og anbefaler på det varmeste hotellet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

DC for 4 nights

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Small, boutiquey, personal service, centrally located, great bar and pool deck and bar too, beautiful outdoor cafe
Location: In the middle on Georgetown which means great shops and cafes
Nice Boutique Hotel in Georgetown. Only issue is that it is one a 2 way ridiculously narrow street. So if you are driving, good luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Wonderful hotel located in beautiful Georgetown

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The location is great for exploring the Georgetown neighborhood - near fine dining, shopping, the canal, and the river. I felt very safe.
Cons: I would have liked to have access to ice. They gladly brought it when we needed it, but I wouldn't mind getting my own.
Location: It is near the Old Stone House, Potomac River, lots of restaurants, tons of shopping. We walked to Georgetown U and to monuments, kind of far though.
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We got apple tarts and chocolates in the evening and a nice little breakfast in the "living room" in the morning - fruit, pastries, coffee. We were offered water bottles as we left; it was a very hot and humid day, so they were very much appreciated! There is a coffee machine and tea pot in the room as well as cold beverages - all included. The rooftop bar is very relaxing; we were up there during a rain shower and it was so peaceful. The drinks were good; I had a limeade cocktail that was super refreshing. They were very expensive though - our bill was over $90 and that included the cocktail and 2 glasses of red wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Everything about Capella was great! Highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South of England

Great hotel in ideal location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was very luxurious, the rooms were lovely, the restaurant and bar were great, and the staff very good
Cons: The rooftop bar area is very disappointing, and didn't live up to expectations
Location: Lots of excellent shopping and dining close by. Waterfront right there. Slight disadvantage is nearest Metro 20 mins walk.
This hotel is very plush, and very well stuated close to the waterfront and Georgetown facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissafrom Frederick

Best hotel I have ever stayed in

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
As a frequent traveller, I have stayed in many hotels. Staying at Capella DC has set the bar so high that I know I will only be disappointed staying in other hotels now. The service was superb; the room was fantastic (corner suite overlooking the C&O canal); the food and drinks were awesome; the amenities (roof top infinity pool) were spot on; decor and maintenance were great...absolutely the most perfect hotel experience I have ever had. It was almost surreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, Florida

DC Getaway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The formal but informal setting, your in a luxurious hotel but you feel at home. The flexible check in and check out is also great!
Location: Georgetown is the perfect getaway from a big city, but yet close enough to downtown DC! Many shops and restaurants to choose from. Great Jazz clubs!
First time I have tried the Capella and it was an amazing experience, from the moment you step into their reception area and are taken to a beautiful library setting which turns out to be their check in area. The entire experience was perfection. The staff cannot be nicer and more accommodating. The rooms were manicured to every detail, macaroons and chocolate truffles at you bedside ! Lush bathrobes, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the technology was very updated. Bathrooms and shower are very large and beautifully decorated. Their doormen were just amazing and knowledgeable of the area restaurants and bars as well as the concierge. Their bar was great best "Older Fashion" I ever had! Great atmosphere and meeting place. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, but specially couples and business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MPfrom NYC

Pool was the highlight

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, excellent service. For the price, I was a bit disappointed in the room. Didn't have much character. But it was very clean. The services they offer are amazing, and the pool and rooftop were very enjoyable.