Ratings based on 963 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
The location of this hotel is great, the service and staff is wonderful. Breakfast is good, but setup is a little tight and uncomfortable. Great place to stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Good location
Cons: the breakfast was very pedestrian.
Location: We went to Washington to go to the National Gallery, and the location was fine.
No problems. the place was quiet and clean and the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grafton NSW Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly & helpful staff. Lots of variety with breakfast & happy hour great . Only one complaint. Could very rarely connect to Wi Fi but that was not a drama. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Quiet location only a block from the Capitol bldg.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Relatively few dining opportunities unless you hop on the metro.
Location: Close to the mall and the metro. Convenient access to Nats Stadium.
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast plus a free wine happy hour. Easy walk to Capitol South Metro station. We stayed on the Fourth of July weekend. It's a close walk to the National Mall, but it seems miles away from the crowds and noise. Great getaway. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Capital Hill Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Location was quiet, close to Capital, the metro and some good restraunts. But the hotel itself was too old and cheaply redone for the cost. The furniture in the rooms were very cheap & uncomfortable....like sitting on bricks (very hard and stiff). The couch wasn't a typical pull-out bed. They had to bring in extra padded mattress to lay on it because it was like laying on hard wood. Then, too much stuff to remove daily, (no where to store it) so it had to just stay in bed-form the whole time. Bathroom cramped, no extra aminities in bath, like shower cap, blow dryer, etc. For the value, I would not go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Location for Capital Hill offices.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Breakfast was a little lacking, understated and could be improved.
Location: Walking distance to a variety of eating places, and entertainment.
Everything was good, locations for those visiting legislatures and visiting the nations capital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ted from Omaha,Ne

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Location; clean and quiet.
Location: Easy walk to the Capitol, congressional office buildings. Only a block from the Capitol South metro station.
Excellent location for folks with business on the Hill! Hotel was quiet and clean. Smallish bathroom but room was comfortable. Bed was excellent. Room was not available at promised time....inspite of receiving an email that it was ready...Staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to all historic sites

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: I thought the wine served in the library was a great way to meet other guests.
Cons: The air conditioning did nothing to alleviate the heat and humidity in the bathroom. Perhaps a ceiling fan or exhaust fan would fix this problem.
Location: It is two blocks from the Capitol and US Supreme Court.
I had a very pleasant time at this hotel. The room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The air conditioning was easily controlled with the wall thermostat. The hotel staff were very nice and friendly. I appreciated the cold water in the library as it was very hot in Washington during my stay. The neighborhood was pretty and a very good selection of restaurants were just around the block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julio from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel, very close to the capital.

Posted May 29, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here, it was very nice. Great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Terrific hotel. Great location and great service.