Ratings based on 1,149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

A block from the Hill and the Metro

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The couches in the rooms could be more comfortable.
Location: Plenty of places to eat, and a block from the capital.
From this Hotel, you can go anywhere you need to, thanks to the Metro. Taxis seem to sit outside 24 hours a day, I've never not gotten a cab when I needed one. The breakfast is great, the staff is great. This is my favorite hotel in the DC area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We really are in a great location, it's super easy to get wherever you need to go! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we are honored to be called your favorite...see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolton

Great location for sightseeing

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Ideal location in many respects. Friendly staff. The breakfast buffet filled us up for most of the day. Free wi-fi throughout the building.
Location: Very close to US Capitol and Library of Congress. Plenty of museums within walking distance.
On doorstop of the US Capitol and close to Metro station makes this ideal for sightseeing. Room was very comfortable. Staff are v. helpful and will seek to resolve any issues you raise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
We try to avoid issues at all, but we certainly do take ownership when we need to! Thanks for your kind review. Come back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel idéalement situé pour visiter le centre

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Situation géographique
Cons: Salle petit déjeuner à prévoir dans le bâtiment.
Hôtel prêt du métro, de la gare et des musées de washington. Hôtel dans rue calme. Dommage qu'il faut sortir de l'hôtel pour le petit déjeuner surtout par temps de grands froid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Jennifer, Hotel Management
Merci!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Great location, overall experience was lacking

Posted Feb 16, 2015
For what we paid, you absolutely couldn't complain about a few things: 1. Location- it was 5 a minute drive from the Capitol, museums, a great little cafe, etc. 2. Staff- they were extremely friendly and efficient. However, the room itself was very small and VERY noisy (we had a corner on the 4th floor, street side) It looks like there are light-blocking curtains, but the only pull shut about a quarter of the way. Needless to say, we were up very early each morning. The biggest gripe we had was our shower- the drain appeared clogged, which meant each shower turned our tub into a small lake. We notified the front desk, who sent someone up immediately. We returned to an adorable "we're sorry" basket full of treats, but unfortunately the shower remained clogged. However, the front desk was kind enough to remove a day's worth of valet fees ($50) from our bill. Again, the staff was extremely helpful and kind, but the overall hotel experience was lacking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night, OK

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: We stayed here because of its proximity to the Folger Library/Theatre.
I got a good price for where I was staying in DC, so I can't complain--much. The room was clean, with nice décor, but very basic. The staff was very nice. We had to walk outside to get to the breakfast in the morning. The valet for the car was very expensive, but then again, it's DC. I would look into staying here again if I can get a good deal on the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This hotel is 2 blocks from the capital, so perfect for those coming to DC for lobbying. The rooms are clean, the staff is nice. I love this hotel it is the best one I've stayed in at the Capital.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Business trip for three nights. Great location and the room was just what I was expecting. Very clean and the staff was very accommodating. I will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom richmond virginia

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The room was very large and they upgraded me to a king bed which was great. The floors need cleaning...the rug looked worn and needs to be replaced. Bathroom was very nice and shower was roomy. The air vent blew right on the bed with no way to adjust. The windows had great blackout blinds which you don't find in the states often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Georgia

It Felt Like Home Away from Home!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The two things I liked most about the hotel were the staff and the super soft bed!
Location: The hotel is in walking distance from the U.S. Capitol as well as the Library of Congress. It is in a very convenient location.
I felt so welcomed from the moment I walked into the door! I traveled to D.C. for a work trip, and the hotel was near my meeting venue. It was beautifully decorated and the staff was so welcoming. I will definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Pleasant, convenient and good value

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel is well located, walking distance to the Mall and restaurants. Valet parking is free. Breakfast is quite adequate, and wine is served in the early evening. Its cost is very reasonable, really low for a downtown location. I intend to use the hotel on my future visits to DC.