Ratings based on 1,829 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

East Coast Road Trip

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Comfortable, clean, lovely food In the restaurant, great Breakfast, good facilities. Great for a city break and well Located to watch the nationals play.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Convenient location to my daughter's apartment. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Experience was good would stay again has a great outdoor pool for summer use
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not professional

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Staff attitude and giving guess the room with the right bed that was booked
Location: ok Pictures looks better online
I booked a room specifying a kind bed. Upon arrival the staff put me in a room with two queens bed. I went to her to correct the error but she was extremely unprofessional and told me I would need to call Expedia since I booked my room with them. I showed her my itinerary stating a King room and she basically did not understand it was the hotel error. I waited for 20 min with my 3 year old who needed to use the bathroom she was aware and unhelpful. Will not book again - extremely unprofessional. All she could have said is my apologies we will switch your room to a kind size bed as stated on your itinerary and all would have been good. We were all tired from a 7 hours drive and did not expect this level of unprofessionalism especially with my 3 year old baby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lazy shuttle employee ruined our stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
On our first day we found a large crouton underneath our chair - it was obvious that the staff did not do a thorough job of double checking the rooms. The rest of the room was spotless and the carpet even felt newly vacuumed; but that crouton made me think that perhaps the staff eats their lunch in the empty rooms? The bathrooms were pretty badly stocked: they provide shampoo, body wash, and soap, but nothing else. No toothpaste or mouthwash or hair cover. They charge you 12 dollars for their breakfast buffet, which is basically a cafeteria where you wait on line to clumsily make your own waffles. This would have been begrudgingly acceptable if it weren't for the fact that they charged us a service fee on the bill: if we were serviced, why do I have waffle iron burns on my fingers? On the bright side: the scrambled eggs at the station were real, not powdered. On our last day, we decided to take the hotel shuttle to the White House. We told the driver this and he forgot about us until the end of the trip! This was mind boggling because we were his only passengers! Then he lied to us and told us that the White House was only 3 blocks behind us. We walked and walked until we consulted a map: the White House was miles away! All in all, the stay itself was fair for the price, but don't expect the usual perks of a standard hotel, such as free breakfast, fast WiFi, or a caring devoted staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Not the best place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The room are very hot, the AC was on, but the cool air was coming out. The bed were hard as hell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Nice hotel with vieuw capitol (7etage)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Lovely outside pool with every weekend poolparty. Nationals two bloks away from hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Great location for our trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Easy access, clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms. With the dark wall color, the rooms are somewhat too dark in the evening.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Nationals Stadium and within just a couple miles of most of the landmarks in DC.
I booked 2 rooms at Capitol Skyline for a concert we attended at Nationals Stadium. The hotel was easy to find, right off the highway. We arrived early evening and the front desk employees were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable. My only complaint was the rooms were rather dark. The walls are painted a navy blue, and with only 2 lamps in the room, it was a little dreary in the evening when we arrived. However, with the curtains and blinds open during the day, the light was sufficient. We were approached by the general manager the first morning who provided us with some helpful information regarding sight-seeing. We had breakfast on the morning we departed, which was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the DC area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, VA

Beautiful view!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: * The view * The staff * The price
Cons: * Replace/Update Lobby * New carpeting throughout * Drop early check-in fee of $50 * Schedule maintenance during non-peak times
Location: Stadium is within walking distance. We took a cab to Peri Peri and had delicious chicken and happy hour beers -- very fun.
Although this hotel is very dated and in sore need of remodeling, it was "okay" for the price. My initial reaction was "not impressed," however. We arrived one hour early after a six-hour drive. Although our room was ready, we were told it would cost $50 extra to check-in early. We decided to wait in the lobby. Why the hotel would schedule lobby maintenance (painting) during the busy check-in time, I don't understand. The lobby was packed with no room to sit, and it was complete and utter madness when everyone rushed to the counter to check-in at 4 pm. The staff at breakfast went above and beyond to give us a pleasant experience. The best part of the room was the spectacular view of the Capitol -- especially at night. It looked like a postcard!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Not child friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel itself is not terrible. Just beware if you are taking children with you the pool area is basically a night club. I thought we would see the sights of DC and than cool off in the pool. We went down to the pool and there was a DJ, really loud music playing, a lot people, girls in things etc. maybe not a bad place for single people but for a family with 3 young children not the ideal place to stay.