Ratings based on 1,817 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from europe

Nice hotel with vieuw capitol (7etage)

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Lovely outside pool with every weekend poolparty. Nationals two bloks away from hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, WV

Great location for our trip

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Easy access, clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms. With the dark wall color, the rooms are somewhat too dark in the evening.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the Nationals Stadium and within just a couple miles of most of the landmarks in DC.
I booked 2 rooms at Capitol Skyline for a concert we attended at Nationals Stadium. The hotel was easy to find, right off the highway. We arrived early evening and the front desk employees were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable. My only complaint was the rooms were rather dark. The walls are painted a navy blue, and with only 2 lamps in the room, it was a little dreary in the evening when we arrived. However, with the curtains and blinds open during the day, the light was sufficient. We were approached by the general manager the first morning who provided us with some helpful information regarding sight-seeing. We had breakfast on the morning we departed, which was delicious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the DC area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester, VA

Beautiful view!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: * The view * The staff * The price
Cons: * Replace/Update Lobby * New carpeting throughout * Drop early check-in fee of $50 * Schedule maintenance during non-peak times
Location: Stadium is within walking distance. We took a cab to Peri Peri and had delicious chicken and happy hour beers -- very fun.
Although this hotel is very dated and in sore need of remodeling, it was "okay" for the price. My initial reaction was "not impressed," however. We arrived one hour early after a six-hour drive. Although our room was ready, we were told it would cost $50 extra to check-in early. We decided to wait in the lobby. Why the hotel would schedule lobby maintenance (painting) during the busy check-in time, I don't understand. The lobby was packed with no room to sit, and it was complete and utter madness when everyone rushed to the counter to check-in at 4 pm. The staff at breakfast went above and beyond to give us a pleasant experience. The best part of the room was the spectacular view of the Capitol -- especially at night. It looked like a postcard!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit MI

Not child friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The hotel itself is not terrible. Just beware if you are taking children with you the pool area is basically a night club. I thought we would see the sights of DC and than cool off in the pool. We went down to the pool and there was a DJ, really loud music playing, a lot people, girls in things etc. maybe not a bad place for single people but for a family with 3 young children not the ideal place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Hotel near ball park

Posted Aug 14, 2014
For the price I paid on Expedia It was a good deal. Regular price is way to high for the hotel. I expected more from it. Breakfast not worth $11.99 a day! Garage was creepy. No vending machines for drinks or snacks. Nice pool area though! If I were going to Nationals Park again I might stay here again since it is so close to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River

Short walk to Nationals Park, or National Mall

Posted Aug 14, 2014
3 blocks to Washington Nationals stadium. Less than a mile from the historic National Mall. Not a ton of dining choices like you'd expect (being from the NY/NJ area) but the hotel's restaurant was worthy of a visit. And Justin's Cafe a few blocks over was a great find. Very pricey for just one night but it was the location I was sold on for my visit with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Nice hotel close to national stadium

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Enjoyed stay and convenience of free trolly service. Did not like that pool is open to public on weekend. Took away from Family atmosphere, but weekday stay was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anada

Great Hotel Stay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Clean, nice rooms and free shuttle.
Location: Location was fine, would have been nice to have restaurants within walking distance. Went to baseball game at stadium within walking distance.
Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice hotel, friendly staff, would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Deficient

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Location: Near? not near at all of the closest subway station.
The Hotel's overrating is deficient. Beds are old and very uncomfortable. The Hotel is old with poor decoration. The parking area is dark and scary .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Would be nice to be able to use hotel facilities

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I wish I had realized how close it was the Nationals Stadium. I would have taken in a game.
Cons: Focusing on your guests needs would be a good idea.
The hotel certainly tried very hard to look nice, fancy and modern. The hotel staff were polite, although generally unable to help in most cases. I can't really blame them for the thin windows that resulted in hearing every conversation at night and every police car racing by from the station behind the hotel, but it did make sleeping there a little challenging. The problem I had was that we were told the hotel has a pool; and it does, in theory. If you are planning to go to this hotel on a weekend and you are young and want to slide into a crowded spot in or around a pool while spending a lot of money on drinks then this is your spot. If you want a relaxing pool experience or you have a family with kids then perhaps this hotel has to realize that they are a hotel with paying customers who want to use the facilities and not rent out the pool every weekend to a large 100 person party for all the locals. The hotel was loud and over crowded with people who were there for a party and definitely not a place to go for relaxation or a family friendly atmosphere. So, save your money and don't bother if you are here on a weekend.