Ratings based on 1,662 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Capital Skyline Review

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: It was nice and clean.
Cons: Be advised that there is a $29.99 cost for parking a day that is what I didn't like.
Location: You can se the Capital Building from your room.
very interesting!!!! loved the view of seeing the Capital Building from my hotel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Cons: Breakfast provided
Clean and comfortable, staff was very attentive and plesant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from the Nationals Ballpark and the National Mall
Cons: Exterior apperance.
Location: Excellent
Room was nice. There was a pool party going on when I arrived with thumping dance music playing loudly so an afternoon nap was out of the question. Overall the staff was nice and it was a good location for my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice clean hotel close to the Capitol, but...

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Big comfortable clean room with a great view.
This is a nice clean hotel with big rooms. Our room was on the fifth floor with an excellent view of the Capitol Building. There is no refrigerator and no vending machines which is not convenient. There is a small store on the 1st floor but after it closes you are out of luck. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. The room was kept clean. Over all we had a very nice stay here. To me, the only downside is the neighborhood. There is a McDonald's. That's about it. For everything else, you are walking or driving. It's not a bad neighborhood, there's just nothing close. The walk to the Capitol is not bad. If you don't mind walking or driving to get to everything but McDonald's, then you'll be happy. We liked the hotel but in retrospect, I would really prefer one in a place that has a nice neighborhood with restaurants and stores as soon as you walk out of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Frienly staff.tookkids to buffet breakfast andthey ran out of some food.dissapointed. theroomwe stayedinhad small holes in wall
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel, close to National Mall.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Very close to Capitol and the National Mall.
Cons: On site restaurant could use a better menu.
Location: Right off the freeway and surrounded by houses and apartment complexes. Easy access to the National Mall, 20 minutes walking or 10 minutes by cab.
Stayed here while in town for a job interview. Chose it because it was a 20 minute walk away from the National Mall and my interview location. I was greeted by loud, thumping music from their summer pool party, which took me a bit by surprise. The party ended at 7 pm so it didn't disturb my sleep, which was good. The hotel is a bit older and not in an upscale neighborhood, with few options for dinner within walking distance. The on site restaurant had a limited menu and the food was so-so. Still, I would consider staying here again, the price was very competitive and it's easy to get to all the Washington sites (and Reagan airport) quickly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by as

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Experience was fine but the location of the hotel is not inear avery safe neighborhood but I guess it is cheap so that is a trade off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andile from Manzini

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: Its a cool hotel. MacDonalds close by.
Cons: There is always room for improvement.
Location: Shopping at the Pentagon.
Hotel OK and accessible to the metro. Tours can be booked in the hotel. These are operated by Signature tours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dawn

Price wasn't bad

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Good place for single or young couples..The pool is pretty much a club so I didn't feel comfortable having my young son at the pool. $25. A day to park should have been included in the hotel price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, though dining choices are limited.

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: The pool and outdoor activities is very good for a downtown area in such a prime location
Location: This is definitely an up-and-coming neighborhood, very close to the ball park and a pleasant walk to the Capital
The hotel is situated near both a police and fire station