Ratings based on 1,953 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by j

Not bad, not great

Posted Apr 23, 2014
First impression of the hotel was horrible, because they couldn't valet our car due to being full. The man on valet duty was very helpful, but the front desk clerk basically told us to figure it out ourselves. I asked him what they recommend for parking when their lot gets full, and he said to try the hotel next door. Check in was not the smoothest experience I've had either. The room was fairly big and decent. However when we got in the first night, the AC unit wasn't on, and that was alright since it was a chilly night. The following day it was really warm, I turned in the AC, and nothing happened. The thermostat didn't work. Overall, the hotel is in a decent location. Just make sure you can have your car parked and adjust the temperature!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Honza from JB

Beautiful hotel with good location

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Very nice hotel, close to metro, nice locality, clean rooms, friendly staff. Very slowely internet connection, very long waiting times for elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: the staff and room
Cons: the service in the restaurant
We got upgraded. It was a great experience. The room was nice. The welcome staff was fantastic. The room was quiet. We didn't hear any other guests. It was nice..................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C from Boston

Pleasant stay

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, nice detail in the rooms. Stayed on the 9th floor along the side street so very quite. Close to bus lines and a short walk to Dupont Circle Metro. We will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent, but...

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Bathroom floor was clearly not vacuumed. Tiny space. Staff was very cordial. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

short ride to downtown DC

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Excellent staff and great food at hotel restaurant. Rooms are clean and well maintained. Only complaint would be the bed -- somewhat uncomfortable for me. Sofabed good for children, not adults. Overall, great stay and would recommend to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gaby from New York, N.Y

Nice but Hot

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The hotel was very nice and very clean. The staff was really nice and the location of the hotel was very close to restaurants, malls and historic sites. My only complaint was that the A.C did not seem to be working and was having the opposite affect. The room was very hot, to a point of discomfort. because we only stayed one night we didn't bother to call anyone about it but I'm sure they would have been very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Churchill was very Prime

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: location was nice
Location: We could get down to the plaza in no time
The hotel was well located and very easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Not a chain so you don't know what to expect. Old build that was converted some time ago.
Cons: Reception/bar opening times
Location: Plenty. Shortish walk to underground
Very disappointing to find a hotel in a major city where the reception and bar close at 23:00 on a Saturday night. Thought this was a thing of low quality hotels in the 70's. But it was night decorated with a quality feel. Quiet location with restaurants and a couple of bars not too far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Every thing was nice. The room decor was excellent Will use them again