Ratings based on 2,423 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights in January. The hotel and staff are lovely and the room was spacious. Great location and clos to metro and reagan airport. lWould definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Churchill Embassy Row Hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Noori Janjani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay and great location

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great hotel reasonable clean and great location.nice staff and polite what else can someone ask for!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel's convenient location and helpful staff. Our guest's satisfaction is the best reward we can earn. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Noori Janjani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Great Location with GREAT staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, and the ambiance of the rooms.
Cons: Dont touch perfection.
Location: This hotel is close to the Metro, Embassy Row,and Dupont Circle.
This was an excellent hotel! The staff made everything simple and absolutley a joy to stay there.. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Recomendations by the staff on food were incredible. Have to travel to the DC area a lot more in the future and WILL always make this my first choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear T, Thank you for your five star review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Churchill Embassy Row Hotel. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Noori Janjani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Historic hotel near Dupont circle and georgetown

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I've stayed at hundreds of hotels, including 20 or so around the capital and the Churchill was one of the best. For a historic hotel, the rooms were very large and comfortable. Location is great, near transit and only a short drive to Georgetown, smithsonian museums, or capital hill. Room was very clean and the staff were great. I only had the opportunity to stay here one night but I'd definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear James, Thank you for your five star review! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel’s historic charm, friendly staff and convenient location. Our guest’s satisfaction is the best reward we can earn. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Kind Regards, Noori Janjani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC

Great stay. Great staff.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I and a friend were in DC and decided to go out until late, having nowhere to stay we booked a room here and checked in around 4am. Even though it was that late the staff was great, cordial, friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, FL

Nice hotel. Would stay again.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
We stayed one night at this hotel. The room was spacious and clean, the staff was very helpful, and it was within walking distance to several restaurants. Next time we visit the area, we would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Thought the price was affordable while also within a 10 minute walk to Dupont Circle Metro stop. I find that whenever i'm in DC location is important.
Location: Good location, walking distance to Dupont circle. Within a 10 minute walk to Dupont Circle Metro Stop.
Stayed at the Churchill Embassy Row Hotel for 1 night and found the room to be pleasant. It was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom DC

Don't stay here

Posted Jan 19, 2015
The bathroom floor was dirty. It was a piece of hair in the bathroom towel. The heat was not working in the room and the best they could do was bring a space heating and now I have a cold
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alexandria, Va.

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: First and foremost, the staff. The overall design of the hotel and rooms, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Kitchen hours. There were operation hours, but it didn't seem like the kitchen was open as long.
Location: On Embassy row. Near the National Zoo, Adams Morgan neighborhood, DuPont Circle, lots of restaurants, metro accessable.
Room was beautiful, hotel was prestine, staff was outstanding all around and always ready to help. Probably the best overall staff of any hotel I have ever been to. Had dinner at the restaurant/ lounge downstairs and the food was great. Location is convenient to Adams Morgan and Dupont Circle. DuPont Metro is a few blocks away. A pleasant neighborhood and walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Heejun, Thank you for your five star review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our guest's satisfaction is the best reward we can earn. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon! Best, Noori Janjani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Williamsburg, VA

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious and the bathroom was also spacious and easy to get around. My wife uses a walker and found the bathroom easy to get around.
Cons: We would prefer to have a regular flannel blanket and sheet for the bed instead of the heavy (and over warm) lined coverlet.
The hotel was very convenient for the things we needed to do on this trip to DC. It was in the center of all our activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, Thank you for your five stay review. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Churchill Embassy Row Hotel and its convenient location. Our guest's satisfaction is the best reward we can earn. We are looking forward to seeing you again! Best, Noori Janjani General Manager