Ratings based on 2,247 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, NY

Lovely, elegant, historic hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort.
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops
The hotel was charming, the rooms spacious and comfortable and the staff was incredibly helpful. The neighborhood was lovely with a pleasant walk to the DuPont Circle metro stop. And the food in the restaurant was reasonable and really good. An absolutely wonderful hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice looking and great staff but...

Posted Nov 15, 2014
When I was there the room was either way too hot or I had to open the window to cool it down. No way to regulate the temperature. When I called the front desk they told me it was an old hotel that could only provide heat or air. And once the heat was on it wouldn't shut off unless I manually did it. They told me to open the windows and they could provide a space heater. Shower was the same. Hot water. No way to cool it down. I checked out a day early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2014
staff was very friendly, great location and I like the "old apartment building" feel--gives the place character. price was very inexpensive for DC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california.

Better than expected!

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I would have liked to have a small microwave.
I found this affordable King size room for our 3 person family the night before we travelled. I wasn't sure if the hotel would match what I had seen online, but We were pleasantly surprised. First of all the staff were very friendly and ready to help with most of our requests. The room was clean and had 3 parts to it. Bedroom, living room and dining area. With lots of eating places to explore in the DuPont Circle area where the hotel was located we felt comfortable. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Close to all attractions and historical sites. Metro 1/3 mile from front door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australia

Good location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: The food in the hotel was surprisingly good at a reasonable price.
Cons: Include tea mking facility in room with mugs rather than paper cups. Coffee was provided.
We found the location very handy to the Big bus for hop on off. Also close to Dupont Circle and shopping. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2014 by Asia Moten, Hotel Management
Dear Roger from Australia, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit. I am so glad you and the family had a nice visit. We very much appreciate your complimenting us on our great location to Dupont Circle, great rooms and exceptional staff. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Washington, D.C.. Best regards, Asia Moten
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southlake, TX

Hotel was in a nice area of Washington D.C.

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Friendliness, nice size room and good location.
Cons: The bathroom was small, but our junior suite was so large it made up for it.
Location: You could walk to Dupont Circle and monuments, etc. were a short cab ride away.
Prior to our trip, we had read some reviews that were not good on one site about the hotel. We were a little reluctant about what we may find upon arrival. Great surprise! Our room was very nice and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. Each time we arrived back at the hotel from the valet to the front desk staff, each one would ask how our day was going and if we needed anything. Very pleased with our experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by Asia Moten, Hotel Management
Dear Pat from Southlake, TX, I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us. Thank you for the four star review. It is always amazing to hear that a guest experience exceeded their expectations. We take pride in our awesome staff here and are happy that you experienced that as well. I will make sure to pass along your compliments to my associates. We hope to serve as your hosts the next time you are in Washington, D.C. Best regards, Asia Moten(Sales)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, very comfortable

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable. Valet parking.
Very helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Large room
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Asia Moten, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star review! We very much appreciate your complimenting us on our exceptional staff and our comfortable and spacious accommodations. We would be honored to serve as your host, next time you are in Washington,D.C.. Warm Regards Asia Moten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Close to Metro

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Older hotel. Great area. Walk to Metro easily. Room was clean and comfortable. We had a very enjoyable stay. Hotel staff was very cheerful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Connecticut

Super nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: everything in general but the room was super
Cons: nothing
I was pleasantly surprise to find such a nice hotel, the room was super nice and the hotel staff was very helpful and polite. will definitely try to stay there in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2014 by Asia Moten, Hotel Management
Dear Janned from Connecticut, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for posting a review from your visit. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We very much appreciate your complimenting us on our great rooms and exceptional. It's gratifying to read your review. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to the team. We look forward to serving as your hosts again very soon.