Ratings based on 2,576 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, Pa

Lovely hotel in Dupont Circle Area

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Rooms are large and very comfortable
Location: Five minute walk (few blocks) from the Metro Station in Dupont Circle. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Beautiful area.
We just had a lovely stay at the Churchhill Hotel. The staff was super friendly, right from the check-in desk, to the wait staff in the lounge, to the maids. We stayed in a Standard King room. The bed and linens were comfortable. The bathroom was huge! Really nice room. It is such an old hotel - it was interesting to see the architecture not seen in newer, more modern hotels. It still has all of the modern amenities needed. The lounge was very nice and quiet. Maya was super friendly. We had appetizers for snacks, and they were delicious. The hotel is located conveniently in Dupont Circle, and few blocks from the Metro Station. Very close to many shops and restaurants. There was one incident concerning the Valet Parking, but the Hotel Manager, Mr. Janjani, handled it so quickly and sincerely, that we would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
It's ok,not bad.and 15min walk to metro station. Room is nice, bigger than I thought .......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOME STYLE

Posted May 27, 2015
The customer service here alone is amazing people were friendly understandn and very helpful. I really enjoyed my stay the room I had was standard king. Only bad thing was der r bed bugs. So dey wrk on that it will be perfect suit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Historic neighborhood. Close to restaurants. Close to Metro.
Cons: Bathroom is small in the suite, but worked well enough for us?
Location: Easy Metro access. Good restaurants close by.
We are two adult children (40s) who took our parents to D.C. For the weekend. The suite was perfect for us! It was spacious enough for my parents to have the bedroom, while I slept on the sofa bed and my brother used a rollaway. 4 adults easily fit in this clean, spacious room. Staff was super-friendly. The only thing we would have liked to have was a little but bigger bathroom. It worked for us, but larger folks may have to squeeze in to the shower! Old building charm and great location was well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom x

Nice hotel, good location

Posted May 3, 2015
Had a good two night stay here and was well placed to see the main sites of DC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego CA

Good hotel, very close to all amenities.

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: Room and Staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal - Get On/Get Off buses. Plenty of restaurants to chose from. Metro 10 minute walk away.
Have stayed at this hotel in the past. Have always enjoyed the ambiance. Had the same room as before - six floor, overlooking the Hilton, and down towards Dupont Circle. The hotel staff, especially the Front Desk were very professional and friendly. We will look forward to staying here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

know how to use the metro located close to hotel.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Easy to get around. Lots of walking until I figured out how to use the metro rail. Inexpensive and gets you close to areas I needed to go. Hotel Staff very friendly but not well informed on metro use. I liked I could use their computer to print my boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

I love the Churchill.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
This is a beautiful old hotel in a lovely neighborhood. Many things within walking distance, including the Metro station. The room was comfy, and I love that the windows open! Staff was very helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom japan

気楽に泊まれる品の良いホテル

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: 品の良いパーソナルなサービス。
Cons: 特になし
Location: デュポンサークルから徒歩5~10分
大きすぎなくて気楽にリラックスできるホテルです。 スタッフも気さくで、親切、そしてきびきびと サービスして素晴らしかったです。 立地もデュポンサークルまで徒歩5~10分くらいで徒歩圏内です。 過去に何回もワシントンには滞在してますが、最も快適なホテルの一つです。 大きなホテルと色々な 施設が必要な方には物足らないかもしれません。 品の良いパーソナルなサービスが好みの方には お奨めです。
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Anya, Hotel Management
Dear Isan, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at The Churchill Hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our friendly staff, personal service and a great location. We are looking forward to seeing you again whenever you're in town. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northampton, MA

My new favorite stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Away from the Ntl. Mall scene. Quiet neighborhood walks, local restaurants. Near the Phillips Museum.
Cons: Wish there was a heat lamp in the bathroom.
Location: Restaurant recommendations on CT Ave. Alegro (Mexican, noisy/great food). Tomate (Italian, delicious, beautiful). Dolcezza Gelato,Excellent
Quiet. 10 min. walk to Dupont Circle Metro (slight uphill on the way back). Best for adults traveling without children. I actually LIKE that here's NO wall of brochures/NO concierge/NO newspaper, although the staff was professional, attentive, helpful. I do my itinerary planning on-line, collecting a minimum of paper trash.