Ratings based on 2,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel molto bello

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: La camera e il bagno sono estremamente confortevoli
Cons: il personale potrebbe essere un po' meno freddino, ma nulla di particolare
Location: Metro comoda e molti ristoranti in zona
L'hotel è molto bello, camera spaziosa e lussuosa, bagno molto grande e perfetto, il tutto estremamente pulito. L'hotel si trova abbastanza vicino a Dupont Circe dove c'è la metropolitana (linea rossa comoda per raggiungere Union Station e Metro Center e quindi il Mall) e dove ci sono molti ristoranti. La zona è molto tranquilla
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic DC location!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
A truly pleasant experience. Great location...close to the metro (a little bit of a hilly walk), nice cafe restaurants, safe area. Terrific staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Dupont Circle/Embassy Area

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Price, condition of hotel, location.
Location: Short walk to the DuPont Circle metro so you can get anywhere quickly. Lots of restaurants in the area.
Older hotel but reasonably updated. Temperature outside was 90s and muggy but A/C in common areas and my room worked well. Very good value for the money and an excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

格式のあるインテリアと安全かつ利便性の高いホテル

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: ロケーション
Cons: 部屋の中に少しハエのような虫が飛んでいたりしました。 またバスルームも少し古い感じでした。
Dupon Circleに歩いて行ける距離。閑静な地域なので、安全で快適でした。少し歩くと地下鉄の駅があり、スミソニアンにも3ドルくらいでいけます。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from near Philadelphia, PA

Lovely Stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The people, the grand-old-dame style of the building, the comfortable room and beds, the Neutrogena toiletries, etc., etc., etc.!
Cons: Could use some new wallpaper.
Location: Situated near Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan, the location is lively, fun, and apparently safe. If you like ethnic restaurants, you'll find lots!
We stayed for two nights at The Churchill and enjoyed it thoroughly. It is an old, elegant building, with wonderful architectural details in the lobby and above the doorways to the rooms. The rooms are bright, spacious, pleasantly furnished, and spotlessly clean; we'd recommend the junior suite, which gives you an extra little nook for your papers, handbags, and the other little objects that tend to clutter your sleeping space in most hotels. The staff is excellent, and everyone -- from the man who met us at our car, to the woman who checked us in and out, to the bartender in the pleasant lounge, to the waiters who brought breakfast to our room -- was helpful and friendly. The location provides easy access to many restaurants, including a terrific Greek place a short walk away, and a lot of very casual eateries nearby. The hotel has a handsome restaurant attached to the cozy bar, but we did not eat there; maybe the next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richboro, PA

Excellent service!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The staff at hotel was extremely helpful and flexible. The rooms were very nice and clean. The location was also very nice for me to get to the Washington Convention Center. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Walking Location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and staff very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: There was only 1 elevator working and that was the only negative to the stay.
Stayed at the hotel in that area to be near daughter's new apartment near the zoo. Beautiful neighborhood and easy to walk - even to the zoo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

DuPont hotel is a solid choice

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Good location, great helpful staff, spacious room. Only minor issue was the lack of outlets directly next to the bed to charge devices, but that is manageable. Overall, a good hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Kar, Thank you for taking your time to rate your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and attractive hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Appearance and location.
Cons: Parking is tough.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants.
Friendly staff. Lobby is spacious and comfortable. Room was clean and well-decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at The Churchill. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Great location, I arrived 3 hours before check in yet they got me in a room right away. The room was large on the 9th floor, very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Anna, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay at The Churchill. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We are looking forward to welcoming you in the future. Kind Regards, Noori Janjani General Manager