Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Way out

Posted May 17, 2015
I travel to DC occasionally, and usually stay close to the city. This weekend was crazy busy so there were no hotels in my price range still available close in. Thankfully I found the Marriott in College Park. Wonderful hotel, less expensive then others, but still way over priced and very far out. Shuttle driver to the Metro was wounderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keith from Philadelphia

this place is great

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was absolutely fantastic. The service was great and the location, right on the campus, was the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to University of Maryland

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to University of Maryland
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Stay was nice

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The bed was so comfortable
Cons: A microwave on the conference side of the hotel
Location: I did not venture outside of the hotel
I stayed in the junior room with a king bed which was smaller than a regular room. The room served its purpose even though there was hardly any luggage space. The Marriott can never go wrong with the bedding. I loved it so much I wanted to take it home. If you stay on the conference side of the hotel don't expect a microwave either in the room or in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Hamptons new York

Very pleased

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Free parking nice post game pub situation. Great place but always booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Arnoldo from good

well

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Everything perfect, except a/c heating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Overall OK

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
The renovated rooms are in a different building from the main building, they don't deliver items to the building I stayed in...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice looking hotel, tiny rooms

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
The decor of the hotel was very nice. The bar/restaurant is designed very well. The ballrooms are very pretty. The rooms are well-decorated, but very small. I liken it to a NYC hotel room. Not sure if the room size or layout is the same as the room we were in. But our friends stayed here as well and said that their rooms were tiny as well. There was one exception where our friend said that he had a nice sized room. But as for our room, bathrooms are poorly designed with nearly no privacy. The bathroom is very close to the bed (hence the tiny room), and all glass encased with glass doors. No privacy at all. The showers are very poorly designed with only half the shower covered by a glass pane. You can't adjust the shower water without having to go thru the water stream. Then, once you're done with the shower, the whole bathroom is covered in water. Water on slippery floors...not a good combo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the College Park Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. I apologize that you were not happy with your room. As you are probably aware, we consist of two buildings with very different room types. The newly renovated guest rooms in the Conference Center Building are totally different than the rooms in the Hotel. We offer the two distinct room types in our reservation system as "Cozy" rooms in the Conference Center and "Deluxe" rooms in the Hotel Building. We, too, are aware that it is time for the rooms in the Hotel Building to be renovated. The design is complete and the project has begun! We certainly do hope you choose to stay with us again and perhaps a room in the Hotel Building would better suit your taste and needs. Thanks, again, and we do hope when your travels bring you back to College Park, you choose Marriott.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

adequate

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, quite area, staff very pleasant
A little disappointed, arrived late afternoon and no room with a king bed as I requested, in the bathroom found a used wet face cloth and used bar of soap, didn't expect this at a Marriott. Nothing earth shattering just an unnecessary annoyance.