Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from UK

An excellent hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and obliging; the shuttle bus to the local metro station and the national archives, where I was working, was very helpful
Cons: The table in my room did not seem very robust/stable when I was working on it
Location: There was not much to do nearby but the shuttle bus service to the local metro meant that you could get into downtown DC easily
It was an enjoyable, productive stay. As there were few local walkable alternatives, I ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and found the food and service to be very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Madhu from Brampton Canada

UMCC visitors it is perfect and economic

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite good, comfy and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Murphy from Texas

Comfort and convenience

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a problem with the room size, and was placed in a larger room without any problems. One concern is that I booked through the hotel but expedia was given credit for my booking and my credit card was charged before I checked out even though I asked that it be not charged since I wanted to pay cash on checking out. Besides not granting the guests wishes about payment it was a comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shravya from PA

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It took the front desk a long time to get us extra sugar, salt and pepper. When they finally brought it, we saved what we didn't use for the next day. When we came back to the room that day, they were gone. I don't know why they felt the need to take away unused sugar packets. It just seems silly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beth Tart from Charlotte, nc

On campus

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The renovations were great, but one problem with glass walls of bathroom when there's 2 of you is that the whole room lights up if one of you gets up in the night or early in the morning and turns on the bathroom light. The updates to the hotel and room look good, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fernhill Heath from Worcester

not value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a great location if visiting the University but we did not think our room was up to standard and it had not been cleaned properly. The alterations that have been made to the restaurant are long awaited and very nice but our room did not reflect value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went to see my brother play ball and it was a very good location to everything. The mall is close as well. You do have to travel if your looking for breakfast, not one ihop close by lol. They do have a starbucks tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dennis Mcalister

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lloyd from Denver

great location

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The remodel has improved the dining areas. This may well be one of the best resturants in the College Park area. Clean property, friendly staff and overall very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erik

Good choice if visiting UMD College Park

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Comfortable, convenient place to stay before college visit.