Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central New Jersey

Great hotel for the football game!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort, onsite bar and restaurant, free parking, art galleries, lounge areas
Location: shuttle bus was a nice amenity
We came to College Park to watch the Rutgers football game at the U of Maryland. It was convenient to walk to Byrd Stadium from hotel. It was very clean and nice. The hotel provided a shuttle to the downtown are where we went out to eat. We stayed for two nights and the rooms were very nice and the staff freshened everything up for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Hotel is old and dated. Not much food options. The only restaurant at the hotel had subpar food and was expensive. Some of the staff were good, but some were terrible. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows and sheets were old and scratchy. Too expensive for the price- worth no more than what I paid for. Nothing around the hotel within a walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Patty, Hotel Management
I'm disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we unfortunately fell short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology. As you are probably aware, we consist of two buildings with very different room types. The newly renovated building and guest rooms in the Conference Center Building are totally different than the rooms in the Hotel . We offer the two distinct room types in our reservation system as "Cozy" rooms in the Conference Center and "Deluxe" rooms in the Hotel Building. We, too, are aware that it is time for the rooms in the Hotel Building to be renovated. We are designing this now and the project begins in January 2015! Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Adelphi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The construction made things less comfortable to sit outside. Other than that excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Junefrom Seattle

Good conference note;

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the room was pretty good, had an odor that was a little bothersome. For the conference, it was very convenient and we were well fed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the UMD area

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely the nicest hotel in College Park. Room and bathroom was clean. Bedding new. Mattresses a little soft. Only issue was the loud people in the room next door. The hotel moved us to another room across the hall and it was much quieter. I would stay there again, but will definitely ask for a room on the end so I only have neighbors on one side. Disappointing that there is no pool, especially considering the cost. More expensive than other hotels in the area, by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirstenfrom Massachusetts

Out of Towners

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and would stay again. Staff extremeley friendly and helpful! Very clean and well maintained (even though it was covered in scaffolding). The bed was too soft, but, that was the only drawback. The room service was very good and yummy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Looks a bit tired

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location on the UMD campus. Definitely a bit tired looking and rooms were OK. The restaurant was terrific for breakfast and they could not have been nicer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a few moments to review our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed The Common for breakfast and the service was great! The Conference Center was renovated recently; the Hotel building, we are aware, is also in need of renovation and this process will begin the end of this year. We appreciate your comments and do hope your travels bring you back to stay with us in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fufrom Texas

Good but not excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff of hotel is very kindly. The rate is not low compared with other hotels in the same area. The stores or resturants are located in the other side of UM. The other hotels in the other side are more convenient and lower rate.