Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James W. from Huntingtown, MD

A Rare and Wonderful Find!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a 5-star hotel tucked away in the corner of the Univ. of Maryland Campus! What a wonderful find! The elegance, ambiance, and quality that expand throughout this entire hotel makes you feel as if you are in a 5-star hotel like the Mandarin or Marriott Woodley Park. Its top quality without having to endure the hustle and bustle of Downtown, DC. Will be back soon! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sadiq from India

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a good location Nice wine list at the bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martha from New Jersey

Easy accses to the main highways.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only complain I have is that the pillows are very small, soft and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dylan from Norfolk VA

Very pleased

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was perfect for 1 guest. Would have been perfect for two as well! TV was big, had great channels and king size bed was amazing. If you order food from the restaurant downstairs (room service menu) get the sausage flatbread! Price thru hotels.com was fine. Tax and fees for the room was only six dollars for the night. The drive to D.C wasn't bad at night. Great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane from Boston

Fantastic except for old bed

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service and location were wonderful. They had a fantastic breakfast buffet. Our only problem was with the extremely old and soft mattresses in our room. I had to take Advil for my back as soon as I woke up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christopher from UK

An excellent hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were very friendly and obliging; the shuttle bus to the local metro station and the national archives, where I was working, was very helpful
Cons: The table in my room did not seem very robust/stable when I was working on it
Location: There was not much to do nearby but the shuttle bus service to the local metro meant that you could get into downtown DC easily
It was an enjoyable, productive stay. As there were few local walkable alternatives, I ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant and found the food and service to be very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Madhu from Brampton Canada

UMCC visitors it is perfect and economic

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite good, comfy and spacious