Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Don't stay here

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Hotel is old and dated. Not much food options. The only restaurant at the hotel had subpar food and was expensive. Some of the staff were good, but some were terrible. The bed was not comfortable and the pillows and sheets were old and scratchy. Too expensive for the price- worth no more than what I paid for. Nothing around the hotel within a walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Patty, Hotel Management
I'm disappointed to read that you were unhappy with your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we unfortunately fell short of our goal. Please accept our sincere apology. As you are probably aware, we consist of two buildings with very different room types. The newly renovated building and guest rooms in the Conference Center Building are totally different than the rooms in the Hotel . We offer the two distinct room types in our reservation system as "Cozy" rooms in the Conference Center and "Deluxe" rooms in the Hotel Building. We, too, are aware that it is time for the rooms in the Hotel Building to be renovated. We are designing this now and the project begins in January 2015! Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Adelphi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The construction made things less comfortable to sit outside. Other than that excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Looks a bit tired

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location on the UMD campus. Definitely a bit tired looking and rooms were OK. The restaurant was terrific for breakfast and they could not have been nicer!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a few moments to review our hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed The Common for breakfast and the service was great! The Conference Center was renovated recently; the Hotel building, we are aware, is also in need of renovation and this process will begin the end of this year. We appreciate your comments and do hope your travels bring you back to stay with us in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fufrom Texas

Good but not excellent

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff of hotel is very kindly. The rate is not low compared with other hotels in the same area. The stores or resturants are located in the other side of UM. The other hotels in the other side are more convenient and lower rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Madison, WI

Best place to stay for UMD-College Park

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
College Park is a horrible hotel town. This is really the best bet for any stay involving the University of Maryland. Rates are quite variable though and for my next stay in College Park I couldn't justify the costs of the Marriott. But on this previous trip it worked out nicely. I was in the older building (across from check-in) which has been very recently renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by James W.from Huntingtown, MD

A Rare and Wonderful Find!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a 5-star hotel tucked away in the corner of the Univ. of Maryland Campus! What a wonderful find! The elegance, ambiance, and quality that expand throughout this entire hotel makes you feel as if you are in a 5-star hotel like the Mandarin or Marriott Woodley Park. Its top quality without having to endure the hustle and bustle of Downtown, DC. Will be back soon! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sadiqfrom India

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in a good location Nice wine list at the bar