Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel's location was great. I was able to travel within Maryland and return back to the hotel easily.
Cons: The breakfast hours should be made longer on the weekend, especially Sunday (brunch preferred) :-)
Location: There is a 24hour CVS; a diner and the beltway (I 95) is close by which is less than 10 mins away from the mall.
I enjoyed the breakfast served and the hotel is in a great location with access to other stores and the highway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wilmington de

Great location off of 95

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Stay was great. Everyone was friendly!! Right near other local restaurants in walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Good location, great price, get what you pay for

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: maintenance
Were it not for the helpful and considerate cleaning staff, this would've been a terrible review. We reserved a room with two beds to accommodate our child. The last room in this very large hotel with two beds, was given to us. It was on the second floor, with no elevator. The drain pipe in the sink leaked making a wet bathroom floor. There was rust in the tub and the spigot was 45 degrees askew. The table at the desk was stained with liquids. The cushion on the club chair were soaked and left off -ostensibly to dry. The AC was missing one filter, the other was filthy, and despite a good cleaning in the tub, gave off a faint, but foul, odor. Had we not been completely exhausted at the end of our travels, it may have been hard to sleep. We came back to the hotel one afternoon, and the staff was still cleaning. Our son was asleep, and the staff graciously helped us get him into bed, while very quietly finishing up the rest of her cleaning duties. She was a great asset to the hotel, and if her dedication to customer service and attention to detail were prevalent on the building maintenance, this would be a great place to stay. It is well located off of I-95 and close to I-495. There is a grocery store and drugstore right across the street in case you forgot anything, or need a snack. The bottom level of the hotel has 6 or more conference rooms that turned into churches on Sunday morning. There were a lot of people, but they were very polite and gracious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central north eastern pa

Low price... Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very clean, comfortable beds, and we got a very reasonable rate for an on the fly stay passing through town... The staff at the front desk could have been a bit more happier to help us... She was not happy to be there... I suppose everyone is entitled to a bad day though.. Overall a great stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nearby Grocery Store

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Not much, particularly for the price. Overall comfort wasn't bad (beds too soft), but for the $, you could do better elsewhere.
Cons: Refrigerator in the room.
Location: Not sure; there on business
For a fairly new hotel, the rooms are tiny, and there's no fridge, microwave, or restaurant on site. It is next door to a Wendy's and within walking distance of a restaurant. If you have items you want kept cold, they will put them in their fridge. My room had no hair conditioner. When I asked at the front desk, she handed me a couple of bottles, but none was ever put in my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lanham, md

Second time stay was just okay!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The beds are clean and comfy!
Cons: Please do not have so many services/club halls/church events with loud disruptive music.
Location: Get food from restaurants.
The first time I stayed was a good experience. The second stay was totally disappointing. The hotel was very noisy when I arrived at check-in (7pm). The Friday night church service lasted up until 12 am. The music was so loud I could hear it on the 3 floor. So I had to ask the front desk for another room. Not too happy about that. Then on Saturday night, the restaurant next door blasted their club music all night!!!! I couldn't sleep because of this. Then there was an early morning church service on Sunday that woke me up. Not sure if i'd stay a third time. It's just way too busy and not relaxing at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from XMJ

Bad never seen

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Was given an occupied room. No shower towel. And when asked to provide, the reception told that no person was available. I had to take myself. It is totally messy in that hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hotel not in a great area.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The room was quiet and clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was very nice and I enjoyed my stay but not the location.
Cons: I really don't know. It was fairly expensive for the quality of the hotel. I stayed at Comfort Inn just last week and it was nice and the same price
Location: It was in front of a shopping center, and I wouldn't walk out to get anything in this area.
I wasn't happy with the location. It was in front of a shopping center, it was only 3 floors and you had to walk, no elevator. The room was quiet and clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was very nice and I enjoyed my stay but not the location. I should have stayed at the Sheraton on the other side of Powder Mill Road. It was $20 more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel staff was friendly and rooms were very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Smoke free and it truly smelled clean! unlike most hotels.
Cons: Nothing I can think of for improvements. They need to keep up the good work.
Location: Not far from the capital - tons to do there. Stay for several days to see a lot of DC!!
If I am not mistaken, this hotel is smoke-free - and I could tell instantly that this aspect set it apart from other hotels. It smelled so clean! Everything about the hotel was nice and I would say average to slightly above average. Would stay there again if we were in the area.