Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

My Stay was ok!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine. The room was clean but tight because they tried to fit too much furniture into the room. I didn't like having no sink in the bathroom for personal care. The bed was very comfortable. Parking for the hotel is not very nice. It looks like the hotel was crammed into the space. The staff was nice but their attire was dirty. When I checked in I was apprehensive about the room because if the staffs attire is shoddy it makes you think that the cleanliness of the rooms will be mediocre. The breakfast was surprisingly good. After staying there I think that the price was too high. I would consider staying there again if I was in the area but I would definitely check out the cost of the other hotels in the area first.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Princeton, WV

Appearances are deceiving

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location was accessible. Check in staff was friendly.
Cons: Don't try to sell smoking rooms as non-smoking!
Stayed at this hotel with my family after a trip to Pittsburgh. The room was listed as "Non-Smoking" and the doors had temporary signs stating as much on them. However, the hallway smelled highly of smoke. Although the room had been deodorized, it wore off before the end of the night. When mentioning this to hotel staff at check-out, I was given a "well, I will tell someone about that." Disappointed with Expedia for rating this hotel as highly as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Wandafrom Rockwood Pa

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem was the elevator was broke and the stairs was right by my room and all night long the door was banging. Didn't sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by arlenefrom johnstown

close to casino

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sally jfrom ohio

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: near casino
Cons: better rates
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa

Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2014 by Patty, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I JUST SLEPT THERE.

Posted Nov 29, 2012
I just slept there. No funny business or anything resembling it.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom evans city pa

looks are deceiving-not worth the price

Posted Jun 14, 2012
Pros: no favorites
Cons: front desk attitude and broken ammedities in room, parking limited and there were gas well trucks everywhere taking up all the spaces
Location: convenient to food, shopping and casino but a rip off even at 30.00 a night!!
I reserved a king single room. When I checked in they gave me a king-whirlpool room. That was okay and I assumed it was all they had. I wanted to take advantage of the whirlpool, after I captured and killed the centipeed that was in the tub, I filled it looking forward to some arthritis relief with the whirlpool. After filling this hugh thing, it didnt work! I also needed the hard line internet connection, which when I tried to use it, it did not work. By then it was late and I went to bed. Upon checkout I mentioned the above conditions and I was told that I didnt pay for a whirlpool room...what does that have to do with the pool not working and they are the ones who placed me in the room. They also threw their hands up and said they had nothing to do with the internet. I paid alot of money to stay there and I will not consider ever staying there again.
2 out of 5
by Cucinafrom Central PA

Pack your ear plugs

Posted Jun 3, 2012
This hotel is popular with gas drilling workers. For some reason they start their diesel trucks at 4:30AM and leave them idle for an hour or more before leaving. The sound is easily heard in the rooms. This practice may be understandable in the winter but hardly seems necessary when it was 60 degrees overnight. I stayed on May 31. If you choose to stay here, bring ear plugs.