Ratings based on 544 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Skip this hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2015
It took 1.5 hours to get a cab to arrive at the hotel. Although the hotel was clean the furnishing were overly worn in lobby and room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Overpriced

Posted Apr 16, 2015
$271 /night w/taxes….fr this I can stay at nice hotel on the beach in FL or the Caribbean ….not a Comfort Inn. Bar served beer and wine only. Restaurant was more of a small cafeteria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Restroom is not good. No air circulation. Room also not clean. Room key was trouble. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
NICE BEDROOM NICE FOOD AND GREAT LOCATION WE LOVE ITT WE TRAVEL FROM FL TO NY AND WE STOP HERE TO ENJOY ALL THE VA MONUMENT FROM THE PENTAGON AND WHITE HOUSE. REALLY GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR ALL FAMILY MEMBERS SINGLE PERSONS AND ANY ONE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off I 395

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Cons: The elevator was kind of old
Location: A few exits from pentagon city
Comfortable beds and friendly front desk staff. Good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Convenient, affordable

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: free parking
Cons: mattresses weren't uncomfortable, but they weren't the most comfortable either
Location: Shuttle to metro to all DC sites
We had an emergency visit to the State Department and wanted an affordable hotel near a metro. This place had a shuttle with nice drivers, good breakfast, was quiet although near the interstate, had a nice staff, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Convenient - old

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: decent restaurant, excellent waiter/bartender
Cons: upkeep, the building looked old there were carpet stains and curtain stains, overall was very rundown for $100 a night, it was worth about $50
Location: N/A got stranded in DC due to weather
No phones in the room worked, no light bulbs in the lamps. Shuttle information was not provided. We thought we just call the shuttle to take us to the airport, like we did to get FROM The airport to the hotel, but were told the next morning that the shuttle runs to the airport hourly so we had to call a cab. then with 2 entrances, the desk clerks did not tell us which door the cab would pick us up at and instead just watched us wait for it at the wrong door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Close to Freeway -

Posted Feb 24, 2015
clean lobby, good in-hotel restaurant, room was a little small - bed and pillows were soft; prefer firm bed and pillow, our only complaint. Very friendly Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Delray Beach, FL

Decent cheap hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: Distance from monuments. Free shuttle to/from Reagan National.
Cons: It wouldn't hurt to renovate the lobby a bit, but who really cares how nice a lobby is if you don't have to sleep in it?
Location: 5 min from Arlington National Cemetery, 10 min from monuments/museums.
Overall not a bad place to stay. The location was ideal for me as I was in town for a funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. The cab rides were short to the usual destinations like Georgetown and the various monuments/museums. Staff was friendly. Room was clean. It's not a 5 star hotel, more like a 3 star, but it will do the trick if you are in town looking for basic shelter. Free hot breakfast in the lobby wasn't too bad either (eggs, bacon, sausage, OJ, toast, etc...). Good enough place for business travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Doylestown, PA

Needs renovation

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Location was good and staff was friendly and helpful to the extent they could.
Room itself wasn't too bad, but we were next to the elevator which made excessive noise at all hours. In addition, we had to change rooms because the original one had a connecting door which allowed too much noise to come through from the adjoining room. Breakfast left a lot to be desired as the eggs were overdone and the warmer caused them to stick. Finally, on the day we left the elevator wasn't responding correctly to the call button. It would take a lot to go back.