Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, close to facilities

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: I was pleasantly surprised to find that the room has a stove, a sink with waste disposal, a microwave, and a refrigerator. The TV has HBO as well.
Location: It is within walking distance of Giant, Walmart, and SevenEleven.
This hotel was one of the best I've experienced. The only problem I faced was that the refrigerator stopped working for a day. The next day it was back to normal without me report the problem. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast. Easy drive to DC. We stayed for a weekend and had no problem with traffic or parking in DC. Walmart and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Good place to stay

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel was clean, staff was helpful, continental breakfast was a bit lacking comparatively but worked for my family. Rooms were spacious but would bring your own pillow if you don't like extra soft pillows. We had a room on the fourth floor adjacent to the pool/patio area. We stayed at the same time as a high school field trip and it was super noisy there and the noise traveled easily and they ran late in the hallways (not the hotel's fault). Luckily the pool closed at 10, but didn't help our baby when we put her down at 8. shutting the black out blinds and slight tv and air conditioning helped a bit. Would stay here again but probably request different room placement.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
always at least one issue every visit. This time is was that the BHO tv channels kept being switched off. complaints to the front desk were met with indifference
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Missing basics

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: location, staff
Cons: Closer detail to basics
Location: This was business
Desk chair was broke, no hot water for shower, internet did not work
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Nice Hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Grounds were nicely kept. Plenty of free parking. Breakfast was good. Hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, scrambled eggs, sausage, juice, and breads. I liked the coffee and flavored water in the common area. Room was nice, bed a little lumpy but comfortable. It is an older hotel, but has been kept up. Staff very pleasant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Skip

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
A horrible place with poor housekeeping & a high entrance price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Claudio from Brasilia, Brazil

Very good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
The toilet in the room I stayed really needs fixing. Sometimes the water wouldn't stop. Since I only stayed overnight and checked out early, I was not able to mention it at the reception desk, but I'm sure the hotel will have it fixed once they are informed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tysons,VA

I guess

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The spa tubs
Cons: the breakfast food
I enjoyed the hotel room a lot. This is the only place near me where they have the spa tubs in your room. The only thing I didn't like was the morning food. Given it is free but it just tasted so plan and the eggs were rubbery, waffle mix had no real taste to it. Overall the place was great just the food was nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good value for money

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Helpful front desk staff, nice to have a swimming pool in the building, handy supermarket across the road.
Cons: Don't throw soap away just because it's been used once.
We have used this hotel on two previous occasions and while still good enough to use again, evidently things are getting tough and some savings have had to be made. There used to be two high chairs in the breakfast room. The rather worn one has gone and not been replaced. The previously excellent breakfast is now down to something more ordinary. No doughnuts or chocolate muffins, and either sausages or burgers with the scrambled egg, not both, The waffle maker is showing signs of wear. It's still "good enough", but not as good as it was. Our main grouse would be that we kept having to go back to the desk because the magnetic stripes on the door key cards kept getting scrambled. The housekeeping staff are still not as green as the hotel literature in the room claims, and there still isn't a master switch to isolate the electric hob from an inquisitive toddler.