Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tysons,VA

I guess

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: The spa tubs
Cons: the breakfast food
I enjoyed the hotel room a lot. This is the only place near me where they have the spa tubs in your room. The only thing I didn't like was the morning food. Given it is free but it just tasted so plan and the eggs were rubbery, waffle mix had no real taste to it. Overall the place was great just the food was nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good value for money

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Helpful front desk staff, nice to have a swimming pool in the building, handy supermarket across the road.
Cons: Don't throw soap away just because it's been used once.
We have used this hotel on two previous occasions and while still good enough to use again, evidently things are getting tough and some savings have had to be made. There used to be two high chairs in the breakfast room. The rather worn one has gone and not been replaced. The previously excellent breakfast is now down to something more ordinary. No doughnuts or chocolate muffins, and either sausages or burgers with the scrambled egg, not both, The waffle maker is showing signs of wear. It's still "good enough", but not as good as it was. Our main grouse would be that we kept having to go back to the desk because the magnetic stripes on the door key cards kept getting scrambled. The housekeeping staff are still not as green as the hotel literature in the room claims, and there still isn't a master switch to isolate the electric hob from an inquisitive toddler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Florida

Convenient Location Nice Place

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, convenient location
Cons: Fix the toilet so it doesn't run so long after you flush it
Location: Close to EVERYTHING in Fairfax! Very near I-66, Fair Oaks Mall, walk to grocery, 7-11, Wendy's. Wal-Mart, Dunkin Donuts, Starbucks, all kinds of food
Second time in 2 months we've been there. Staff is extremely friendly and competent. Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Only complaint we had was toilet ran for at least 5 minutes each time it was flushed. Otherwise, this is a GREAT place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lindafrom Hampton, VA

ok stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
One night stay for business. Bathroom was an issue as the tub plug was broken. The next morning the water pressure was abysmal even early in the morning. Staff was cordial and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Deerfield Beach, FL

Great place close to everything

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, large room, convenient location
Cons: They were doing some remodeling and because of the Christmas holiday had left large rolls of carpet in one of the entry ways.
Location: Corner of Jermantown Road & Route 50 near George Mason University, Fair Oaks Mall, Fairfax City, I-66
We were visiting family for Christmas and the hotel was clean, convenient with a VERY friendly and accommodating staff! We will definitely visit here again when we're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Comfortable room,breakfast & facilities+good price

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Room facilities + breakfast + price
Cons: AC is too noisy, desk should care more about customer requests
Location: Good, easy access to the city
Clean and comfortable at good price. Room has good facilities like a microwave oven and a coffee maker. Heater/ cooler is noisy and can be improved. Breakfast is on room and of good quality. Swimming pool facilities can be improved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joefrom Fairfax Virginia

Nice for quick stays

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but elevator wasn't working properly. Breakfast was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fleetwood, PA

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Check in and out is easy. Room size is perfect. Only thing down side is internet connection complicated when you using ethnet cable.