Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, convenient

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Used Expedia for overnight stay along way when weather made driving difficult. Accurate info on site. Hotel very nice
3 out of 5
by Mike from St Louis

Decent hotel.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms updated, a little cleaner look.
Location: Location great for travelling south from Pittsburgh. Did not stay long enough to find out what to do nearby.
Hotel was decent, yet could use a little upgrade. Room needed a little finishing, e.g. floor molding did not look completed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from CT

A highway runs through it.

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was fine but the location was terrible. It sits perpendicular to the highway so regardless of which side your on, you hear trucks ALL NIGHT LONG.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by T from Belews Creek, NC

Christmas Family Get Together

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: The breakfast and the people who worked there....they were awesome!
Cons: The elevator.
Location: It was near the casino and racetrack, outlets, and not far away from other shopping venues.
We were very pleased with our visit. We had a little snafu when arriving with our booking website, but the desk personel worked it out quickly and we were in our room within a few minutes. The room was clean and the shower size was great! Our nephews loved the pool. The breakfast was excellent every morning, with plenty of choices. For the money, this hotel was terrific. The only thing we wish we could have changed was the elevator....it was so slow and it made some crazy noises. Oh well...Oh yeah---there was always coffee available. With the chilly, wet weather it was very welcomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Luv2tvl from Canada

Good location -- inconsiderate kitchen staff

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our 3rd visit to this hotel & never had an issue until this last visit. Our room was located on the first floor, what we didn't know was the room next to us was the kitchen where they prepare breakfast. Needless to say before 5am we were awaken by the sounds of microwave ovens, the slamming of cupboards, & what sounded like a shelf that broke & everything on it crashed to the floor. We did address this with the front desk & was told that since we booked through Expedia (I guess Hotels.Com is really Expedia??) they couldn't do anything for us. As far as cleanliness of the room, let's just say housekeeping needs to look up once & awhile...in 2 corners there were sizeable cobwebs. I highly recommend if you do say at this property & want to get a good night's sleep, DO NOT ACCEPT A ROOM ON THE FIRST FLOOR OR ABOVE THE KITCHEN AREA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the property. I want to apolgize to you for the noise that you heard from the breakfast area. We do take all comments and suggestions from our guests and work very hard to make sure these type of issues do not happen in the future. Again, we thank you for taking the time to let us know, and we do hope you give us an opportunity if you are in the area again, to make your next stay much better with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise during the breakfast preparations. We also apologize for the condition of the room. May I assure you that I have discussed these issues with the hotel management team so they may be aware and take any remedial action necessary to ensure such issues do not reoccur. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pool area was small. Had to ask for pool towels and bath towels. Room was cold and took severL hours to warm up. Breakfast was very good and had a large variety. Two TVA in the queen suite. One tv had. Sound issue. Spacious room. Staff not overly friendly. Quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com