Ratings based on 618 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel is extremely clean. Also,very easy to find because it's near the major highways. The staff at the front office was friendly, but a little abrupt. They were extremely busy, but I arrived a few hours prior to check-in time and was still given a room immediately with no extra charges. Passing the housekeeping staff in the hall, I was greeted with very warm smiles and hellos. My only complaint is the bed could have been softer, but the bedding was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest staff anywhere

Posted Jun 22, 2015
My wife and I stayed 3 nights with the friendliest group of staff people anywhere. From the front desk to the restaurant help to the maid service; all were polite and had a t least a simple hello and a smile each time we encountered them. Nice pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area noisy gotel

Posted May 27, 2015
Very nice hotel. The location is very nice but extremely noisy. We were four rooms down from the ice machine and still got woken up in the middle of the night from he noise from it so I cannot imagine having the room next to or across from it. There were highways on both roads and that was also very noisy. Lastly only complaint about the hotel staffing is that the hotel is a smoke free hotel yet people constantly smoked directly outside the doors and no one monitored this. Very annoying
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul

Great property near old town

Posted May 20, 2015
Very late night arrival with swift and professional check in. The room was clean and very spacious and the breakfast and coffee were hot and good.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Very nice hotel

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: My room felt more like a 'bedroom' than a cookie cutter hotel; lots of space and comfortable. Desk staff were very nice.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right off an expressway, but not much nearby without a car/taxi. Old Town isn't far...only a few miles, but not sure you can walk it.
This hotel was great; I spend a lot of time in DC but my usual choices were booked so had to stay in Alexandria. Location is OK; not much nearby but then again neither old town (10 min) nor DC (20 min) are that far away especially if you've got a car. Parking was free, and internet was reliable. Fitness room was typical, but good (bike, elliptical, 4-5 treadmills, weights, etc.) I'd easily stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by AS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valued feedback. I hope you visit us again during your next trip to the Alexandria area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Staff was so~ nice Easy to take subways to DC (free shuttle to the station where is only less than a mile away)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel convenient to Metro

Posted Mar 10, 2015
I was disgruntled when I arrived, blew a tire on the trip in and caught in a snow storm that cancelled the conference I came for. The hotel staff was professional despite my bad mood. They were extremely accommodating. The hotel is well placed-close to the Metro and Old Town. Parking was free. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Don't judge a book by its cover.....

Posted Mar 5, 2015
The rooms were smaller than it appeared on website. The smaller refrigerator was apparently extra charge because it was not one in my room. The downstairs store was very expensive. I would recommend to buy your goodies/beverages before you arrive. The bed was uncomfortable. I had to drive 3 or 5 miles to dine. Even though this hotel did have Bistro and bar. Overall, clean room, and nice staff.