Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva WI

A Great Place to Stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff, good healthy food, shuttle to Metro and FREE Parking.
Cons: Better lighting on the street when walking late at night. The vegetation should be thinned so no one could hide in the bushes along Corporate drive.
Location: I wanted to visit the Aquatic Gardens, only a few exits from highway 50, we drove there.
I was extremely pleased with my stay at the hotel. The staff was so friendly and professional. The room's decor felt comfortable. The cost was affordable. I loved the restaurant, we had breakfast every morning, the food was fresh and healthy, and the cost was reasonable. As if that's not enough... the parking was free! We planned on taking the train everyday into the city and just walking to the Metro when needed ( it's only 4-5 blocks away), but we found out they offer a shuttle to the Metro. This helped so much! Especially if your feet are aching after a lot of walking at the Mall. Overall I was very very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Great location and hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014
I enjoyed my stay and the hotel. Great amenities and comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice connection to the downtown & mall via metro: cheap and convenient, no need to look for a parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jennifer from NC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
I would highly recommend it. It's near a metro, staff is very helpful and hotel seems new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Bellmawr NJ

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I don't ever write reviews but this hotel deserves a great one. Great staff and a very clean and beautiful facility. The courtyard is beautiful and the bistro has great food and again great staff! I can't wait to take another family vacation there!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Maria, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We can't wait to have you back! I'll pass on your kind words to our landscaper. I know they would love the feedback, too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stacey

Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted May 27, 2014
This hotel was wonderful from the amenities, to the courteous staff, to the convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet respite near DC

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Mattress needed replacement!
Location: Office park. Nothing but the Metro is nearby.
Nice setting in the middle of an office park. No worries about the neighbor hood. Free shuttle or easy walk to the Metro and Amtrak station. Metro puts you in downtown DC in less than a half hour. Hotel staff is very pleasant. Few places to eat within walking distance. Car or Metro required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by KJM from Boston, MA

Reasonably Priced, Comfortable Stay

Posted May 24, 2014
From the moment we arrived the staff was friendly and helpful. This hotel is in an industrial park close to highway and all train stations from Amtrak to Metro. Close to D.C., newly renovated rooms. My only complaint is that the food offered is quite pricey, but there are restaurants very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent weekend stay.

Posted May 20, 2014
A bit quirky to find, but we would recommend this motel. Newly updated, comfortable rooms, great location for travelers, and great price for the DC area. Yes, it's located in a business "park" but we found that an advantage on the weekend as it was a quiet area. Very safe area too even though the Metro is just blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com